We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duntroon Bed and Breakfast

Duntroon Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duntroon Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Duntroon Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
4 Queen Street, Nairn IV12 4AA, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 35 Nairn B&B and Inns
Toronto, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast! Spacious and clean! The hosts were very welcoming and made sure we felt at home. Absolutely no complaints and would highly recommend the Duntroon if you are passing through Nairn or planning on staying a while.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton Aston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

weekend in nairn to visit my children , we stayed in the duntroon it was a fantastic weekend picked up from the airport and thoroughly spoilt all weekend breakfast to die for luxury bedroom we did not want to leave , never had such a great b/b before and i doubt ever again !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLeod, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was probably our favorite lodging for the whole of our trip to Ireland and Scotland! Robert and Maggie were such thoughtful and gracious hosts at the ready with fresh strawberry cake and coffee when we arrived! We ended up spending the most of the afternoon visiting with them....kindred spirits for sure! The accommodations were absolutely lovely and I could go on and on about the breakfast but I might run out of room. I will say I had the best croissant of my life among other really yummy things, we literally had to roll out of here to get on the road! Our only disappointment was we only had one night here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed one night, but would have liked more. Right from the moment we rolled up we were looked after. Coffee and fresh muffins after 6 hours on the mc. Just fantastic. Couldnt have planned a better welcome. Very nice rooms, comfy beds, and the best breakfast ever.
Will definitely stay again if Im up that way.
Very highly recomended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I booked with Mags and Robert at the last minute for the Scotland. Coast to coast race and they were brilliant, picking me up from airport and generally ferrying me about.. Lovely people very comfortable room and fantastic breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed there for two nights whilst on a recent trip to Scotland. It was a fantastic experience from the minute we arrived, being greeted with tea and freshly baked cake and home made cookies in our room. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the breakfast was better than any we have had in any hotel. Robert and Maggie are excellent hosts and could not have been more helpful in terms of recommendations for restaurants and advice on sight seeing. I could not recommend Duntroon highly enough !!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spent 2 nights here whilst visiting the area and had the kingsize room on the first floor. We arrived to a very warm welcome, and tea and home made cakes. Much appreciated as was the chats. They also have 2 lovely dogs, which we appreciated as we had recently lost our dog to illness.
Our room was lovely and beautifully decorated. The whole house is lovely, all the owners own work. Our bed was comfy and the bathroom was spotless with good quality towels.
Breakfast was delicious. On offer was fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals and croissants and bread. Also cheeses, smoked salmon and ham. After eating all this we were unable to fit in a cooked breakfast so am unable to comment on that. However the food we had was good quality, mainly locally produced and organic.
The location of the house is perfect to walk into town or to the beach. Plenty of restuarants to choose from. The house has private off road parking.
Basically have no complaints at all about Duntroon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duntroon Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duntroon Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4 Queen Street, Nairn IV12 4AA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Also Known As:
Duntroon Bed And Breakfast Nairn, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duntroon Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.