We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenlawns

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenlawns
Save
You added Greenlawns to your Saves list
13 Seafield St, Nairn IV12 4HG, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 35 Nairn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Definitely the best B and B we stayed in on our week long tour of Scotland - spotless room with hair dryer, flat screen TV. A very welcoming and helpful owner and an unforgettable breakfast menu. The Kedgeree was the best I ever had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st59scs, Owner at Greenlawns, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
many thanks for the lovely review you have given us here at Greenlawns. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and my cooking and would love to welcome you back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
45
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Sheelag is just amazing! great host, very friendly and charming. Always the perfect advice and a very good cook! Delicious breakfasts! (try the smoked haddock!!)
The B&B is very cozy and Nairn is just a wonderful spot to visit (and to stay!!)
We will be back! For sure!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st59scs, Owner at Greenlawns, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Many thanks for your very kind and lovely words about Greenlawns and Nairn too. We love our little town and are glad you did too. Hope to see you both back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at Greenlawns for a couple of nights last week and absolutely loved it. Sheelagh and her family were incredibly welcoming and made us feel right at home. The rooms were spacious and totally spotless, and breakfast was the best I have ever had at a B&B. We are already planning a trip to go back - I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st59scs, Owner at Greenlawns, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Many thanks for your very kind review. It was wonderful to meet you, your mum and friends and I hope we will see you here again soon. Glad I was able to share your mum's birthday and thanks for the cake!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This was our second visit to Greenlawns and I was looking forward to the most complete of breakfasts which offers so many options. I was not disappointed. The kedgeree and kippers are to die for. The rooms are spotless, attractive and the house is utterly comfortable. Sheelagh could not be more welcoming or helpful. This is one of the most relaxing place for my wife and I on all our travels. We love it. This time we stayed for five nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st59scs, Owner at Greenlawns, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Many thanks for your lovely review...again. It was my pleasure to be able to look after you.I hope you enjoy the rest of the summer and that we'll see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

As soon as I arrived, I was made to feel incredibly welcome by Sheelagh at Greenlans. It's in a lovely location, it's a lovely house that makes you feel immediately at home. My room was comfortable and had everything I needed. Completely spotless too! As a lone female traveller, I was a bit concerned about being on my own but Nairn is such a peaceful, safe community that I needn't have worried. Sheelagh was full of advice of where to go for dinner and recommended a stroll along the beach which was absolutely stunning and within only 5 mins of the B&B. After a great night's sleep, I couldn't have wanted for a better breakfast! Amazing home cooking in a really pleasant conservatory where I was left to my own devices and if I had have wanted anything Sheelagh was only a moment away. Greenlawns offers great value for money and a fab breakfast so I'd recommend to anyone looking for a cosy, welcoming B&B! Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st59scs, Owner at Greenlawns, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Many thanks for your lovely review of Greenlawns. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and found the town welcoming and relaxing. If you are back in the area we do hope you will choose to stay here again. Enjoy the rest of the summer...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Been staying here over the last few years Each time the same
Warm friendly welcome clean and a breakfast to die for

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st59scs, Owner at Greenlawns, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Many thanks for those kind words. Was great to see you all again last weekend and may we hope to see you all again soon if not before 2013...and let's hope for better weather...you deserve it..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

On our recent trip around Scotland, we were fortunate enough to stay at Greenlawns in Nairn for two nights. Sheelagh and Dave made us feel right at home. The facility is a beautiful Victorian home within easy walking distance of the town center and the beaches. A great place from which to explore the region as well since many attractions are within easy driving distance. The rooms were large and comfortable. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st59scs, Owner at Greenlawns, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and thanks very much for showing me your wonderful photographs..I hope that we may meet again. Have a great summer and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenlawns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlawns

Address: 13 Seafield St, Nairn IV12 4HG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Victorian villa with its own gardens and car park, centrally situated in the seaside town of Nairn. Six en-suite rooms which include singles, doubles/twins and a lovely 2 bedroomed family suite. Good home cooked breakfasts made from local ingredients where possible. All diets catered for at breakfast. Nearby attractions include castles, golf courses, gardens, beaches, loch, river and sea fishing, whiskey distilleries and wonderful scenery. The proprietor is a genealogist and may be able to help with those searching their family roots. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenlawns Nairn, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenlawns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.