We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to look for this one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of No4 Restaurant

No4 Restaurant
4 Cameron Square, Fort William PH33 6AJ, Scotland
+44 (0)1397 704222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 61 restaurants in Fort William
Price range: $0 - $65
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Honiton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Need to look for this one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This restaurant is just off the main street so you need to look out for it. We had dinner here the staff were friendly and attentive with a good sense of humour. I had the Sea Bass it was excellent followed by Bread and Butter Pudding. This was very good food at a good price in pleasant surroundings. Would certainly use again if visiting Fort William.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

43% Recommend
    24
    38
    24
    20
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Nice Little Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We popped in here for lunch on our way home from Inverness and were just looking for a light meal. We decided to go for the sandwiches and toasties as they were light enough. There is an unusual combination with some of the food but it goes well together. I had the ham and pineapple sandwich,( which to be honest never crossed my mind to put pineapple on a sandwich before) but it was really delicious. The portions are good for the prices, drinks are a bit overpriced though, Hubby had a glass of Irn Bru which cost £1.95 and it wasn't a large glass either. Apart from that, well worth a visit as the place was spotless and the staff were lovely.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Oh dear. We had dinner here on a midweek evening because our first choice restaurant was fully booked and we saw this advertised as on of Scotlands finest. First the positive: my Caesar salad was quite acceptable with nice crisp lettuce. Unfortunately the rest of the meal was pretty awful. Husband's fish cake looked like it had come from a packet and our sea bass was so over-cooked it was leathery. Service was poor. For example we asked or more butter and the waiter brought us some from another table with bits of food on it. The glass of wine my husband ordered had wine splashed all around the base and the waiter didn't appear to want to serve us. We decided not to risk dessert.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We enjoyed two meals at No. 4 - lunch and dinner - during our week in Fort William and found the food and service very good. The waiting staff were friendly and helpful, the toilets were clean, and the food a bit different from the usual offerings in tourist areas.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really good food at affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here on a weekday night and the food was excellent - very good value for money. Friendly service and a cosy, art deco themed interior.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No4 Restaurant also viewed

Fort William, Lochaber
Fort William, Lochaber
 
Fort William, Lochaber
 

Been to No4 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No4 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.