We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make a reservation now” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lime Tree

Lime Tree
Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
+44 (0)1397 701806
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 61 Restaurants in Fort William
Price range: $24 - $49
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Spicewood, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Make a reservation now”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a meal here last night and were pleasantly surprised. We were offered a seat and cocktail in the lounge of the hotel by the fire while our table was made ready. We had arrived a little early. We were served a wonderful little starter which gave us a glimpse of what was to come. It was not only delicious, but beautiful. Our meals were a wonderful taste sensation. The setting is intimate, warm, and friendly. Service was very good. We would definitely recommend this restaraunt.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    52
    21
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Five stars is an understatement!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

After a long day of travel, I could not have asked for a better meal and the most attentive service. The food was plated beautifully and a wonderful combination of flavors. My compliments to the chef and the delightful young men on his staff!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Think in front”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Always book, saw at least 3 couples disappointed by walking in off the street.
Nice restaurant not too expensive for the standard of food, been at least 4 times over the years and the quality has been constant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Art on the walls and the plate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Excellent cuisine in interesting surroundings. The halibut was done to perfection and the accompaniments on the plate were brilliantly complimentary. The food is prepared in a small kitchen open to the dining area and is delivered promptly and hot - you know it has not been sitting. around. This chef really knows his business.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
290 helpful votes 290 helpful votes
“Classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Booked this restaurant under recommendation from local people. Nice touch having amuse bouche served whilst awaiting starter. Service good and unobtrusive. Young staff obviously learning the ropes well. Good starter and excellent main. Wine priced well. There are not many good places to eat in the area but would recommend this one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Tree also viewed

 
Fort William, Lochaber
 

Been to Lime Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lime Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.