We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very familiar and friendly atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westhaven Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Westhaven Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Westhaven Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 117 Fort William B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very familiar and friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

very nice hosts in a great environment. highly recommended.The rooms have great lake views. The price is reasonable.The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Everything was very well organized, we will definitely be back, thank you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    22
    5
    2
    12
See reviews for
16
53
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for an overnight recently and were very impressed by the whole set-up. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable and the owner took time to welcome us and explain the running of the B&B. The menu system of choosing your breakfast the night before worked great as you didn't have to think what you wanted first thing in the morning. It also meant that your breakfast was ready for you when you went downstairs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

we recently stayed 2 nights at west haven the location is good about two miles into town the guest house is lovely with amazing views over the lake .Rose and Richard are great hosts ,The rooms are comfortable and clean.The breakfast was good and i will be staying again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a lovely guest house situated a mile or so south of Fort William on the A82. We stayed in bedroom 2 which is a lovely, airy, en suite room with a stunning view overlooking Loch Linnhe. Rose and Richard are charming hosts who made us feel most welcome and we really regretted that we only stayed for one night as ongoing accommodation had already been pre-booked.

Room Tip: Ask if room 2 is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our second stay at Westhaven. Our last visit was 3-4 years ago. We had a really warm welcome on arrival. Our front-facing room looked out onto the loch. It was of a generous size and every facility was available. The room was warm and comfortable and contained a good-sized bathroom. The breakfast was more than adequate and kept us going for the whole day. The dining room also looked out onto the loch. The hosts were very friendly. We would love to stay again if in the area and would definitely recommend Westhaven.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed in the family room upstairs with a double bed and a single. The room was very spacious. The bathroom was very spacious as well. Room was very comfortable. Our host was very friendly and welcoming and offered us good advise on various aspects. The breakfast was very generous. Highly recommend staying at WestHaven

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The view of the Loch from our upstairs room was stunning. The decor of the room was well co-ordinated. April 2013 I believe was the coldest April in 40 years and though Rose and Richard had the heating on a timer, they had provided a portable heater which kept us (from the Caribbean) very comfortable. The breakfast was very good, however, they should allow a mixture of the continental and full breakfast in their options to allow for light eaters like my wife. Our only concern was that the water pump made noise while showering and though it did not bother us we wondered if it could be heard outside our room. We will definitely stay there again if we are in Fort William.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westhaven Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westhaven Bed & Breakfast

Address: Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westhaven Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Westhaven Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westhaven Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westhaven Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.