We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treetops

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Treetops to your Saves list
Treetops
Badabrie | Banavie, Fort William PH33 7LX, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 119 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Parkgate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Professional B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Spent 2 nights at Treetops and it was excellent. Lovely room with wonderful views, great facilities and delicious breakfast, what more do you need!
Good location for the road to the Western Isles which must not be missed. Also close to Ben Nevis with plenty to do.
Thanks Patricia

JIm and Dinah Marshall

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    23
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
87
174
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This B and B is very warm and inviting.....great location and views. Rooms were quaint, had en suite, coffee service .......lovely, warm breakfast served in the morning. Would highly recommend to any travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Lovely location, nice, comfortable and clean rooms with excellent view. The owners are very friendly and professional as well. We stayed for one night. Absolutely recommended. Only ten minutes on foot, there is a nice restaurant (inside moorings hotel) where you can have your lunch or dinner.

Room Tip: The family room is perfect for families with two children. Also, very comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Leansville
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Treetops B&B for two nights on the weekend. The family room was spacious, CLEAN, and had a total of 3 bed (so our kids didn't have to share). Patricia was welcoming and an excellent source of information about things to do in the area. We enjoyed our breakfast each morning, both the full Scottish breakfast and the fresh fruit with yogurt and cereal. Wifi worked well and the location, although not in Fort William, is close enough if you have a car. You could also walk from the Banavie train station if you needed to. The views of the Loch and Fort William are excellent from the two rooms that we stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in the already well described master bedroom and enjoyed it a lot.

The one minor disappointment was the noise from the main road which leads through the valley. The house is located well up the hill and the main room has a stunning view on the surroundings which makes you forget civilisation for a moment - until the next car passed by. It nearly disappeared during the night but it started quite early the next morning. It might be the price for a wonderful view from the room, though.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here early sept for 3 nights for part of our honeymoon .
We were greeted by the lovely daughter who was looking after the B and B whilst her parents were away , she was so kind and helpful, our room had a lovely view of Ben Nevis . The room was spotless , and breakfast was great . In short we would defiantly stay here again if we go back to Scotland .

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Thank you Patricia, Peter and Boris! We spent one night here on our way from Glasgow to Inverness. The weather was rotten so the homey feel of this B&B was just what we needed. The owners are lovely people and truly love what they do. It shows in effort they put into their business and into their home.

The view from our room was spectacular and we woke up to much nicer weather and were treated to a view of the beautiful Ben Nevis and the town of Ft William. This B&B is a bit away from the downtown but if you want something more secluded and just a nice experience, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Treetops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops

Address: Badabrie | Banavie, Fort William PH33 7LX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops is a modern home with an Alpine chalet look. Its has 4 en-suite letting rooms that can sleep up to 12 residents and all the rooms have fabulous views of the local mountains Ben Nevis and Aonach Mor. There are two rooms that can sleep up to 4 residents so lending itself to family occupancy. The master room has a balcony with views of Ben Nevis and Glen Nevis, is also has an en-suite spa bath. This room is often booked for honeymoons or romantic breaks. P.S. New drying room for those rainy Scottish days. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treetops Fort William, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treetops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.