We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly service, very knowledable and nothing too much trouble” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loch Leven Chalets

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Loch Leven Chalets to your Saves list
Loch Leven Chalets
North Ballachulish | Glencoe, Fort William PH33 6SA, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm and friendly service, very knowledable and nothing too much trouble”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ian & Sharon very welcoming. Chalet very clean & well stocked with furniture & utensils. Very well stocked with local attractions and plenty of helpful suggestions for days out. A joy to have stayed here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Einhausen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hello!
We stayed for two weeks in Tiranui Lodge and it was fantastic! The lodge offers everything you need and it was very clean and cosy! The kids loved the the swinging tyre down at Loch Leven
;-) Sharon and Ian were very helpful and friendly and the area around Loch Leven is so amazing and offers so much to do every day!!
It was very hard to go back home after this beautiful holiday :-)
I can really recommend everybody staying at the Loch Leven Chalets!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Maur-des-Fosses, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We've spend a very good time in this fantastic place. The chalet is very comfortable, with all the requised equipements. The owners are very friendly and hilfsfull. The place is very convenient to go all around : Fort William, Inverness, Malaigh, beautiful golf courses at Fort William and Ballachulisch! and a mémorial climbing on the Pap of Glencoe!
High to recommand!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for a week in the summer and could not have been more satisfied with our accomodation! Absolutely no complaints!
The owners were very helpful and friendly. In the chalets, you'll find lots of tips where to go and believe me, you won't get bored in the area! Whether you're into hiking or history or delicious food, you'll find something nearby. Or you can just marvel at the beautiful landscape from your balcony!
We saw the entire pine marten family which, for city people like us, was very impressive and we couldn't help some open-mouthed staring at the wild country of the Highlands. We all can't imagine a better place to stay in to experience all of that!
We all agree: this place is highly recommendable (and we'll most likely be back soon)!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed in the Wildcat chalet for a week at the beginning of July. We had a fantastic family holiday and a wonderful stay at Loch Leven Chalets. The chalets were spacious, clean and homely.

I've never felt so close to nature! We meet a red squirrel who came very close to us and were visited by some pine martens each afternoon/night.

All in all, a great place to stay in a fantastic location with lots to see and do around. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kruibeke, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Always a fantastic welcome, very clean and cosy cottages with a stunning vieuw! Very quite location but nearby everything you need:shops, pubs, restautants and walks. We have been there already several times and we will go back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed in the Salmon Chalet August 2012, 4 adults and a 1 year old. The views are spectacular and there is plenty of different wildlife to spot. Cross over the road and you are the side of the Loch which we attempted to fish in but mostly caught seaweed. 5 minute car journey to local village and approx. 15mins from Fort William. The Chalets are ideal for all needs and were nicely furnished. Plenty to see and do within the area. There are loads of different places to eat from local pubs to the amazing seafood restaurant down the road. Would definitely recommend and hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loch Leven Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Leven Chalets

Address: North Ballachulish | Glencoe, Fort William PH33 6SA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic self catering cottage and chalets in a stunning position on the side of Loch Leven, looking out to the mountains of Glencoe. The chalets sleep up to 4 people and cottage sleeps up to 8 people.All properties are very warm, comfortable and contain everything you should require for a memorable holiday.Our properties are an ideal location to spot several species of wildlife resident in the area from Seals to Eagles to Pine Martens. We have our own private beach leading to the sea loch where sea fishing from the shore can be enjoyed with no charge. The pebble beach is a safe haven for playing and the large grassy area ideal for a barbeque or picnic.Loch Leven Holiday Accommodation is perfect for families, couples of all ages and anyone looking for the ideal getaway. You will enjoy a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Loch Leven Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Leven Chalets Fort William, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loch Leven Chalets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.