We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loch Leven Chalets

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Loch Leven Chalets to your Saves list
Loch Leven Chalets
North Ballachulish | Glencoe, Fort William PH33 6SA, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
leeds
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed in the Salmon Chalet August 2012, 4 adults and a 1 year old. The views are spectacular and there is plenty of different wildlife to spot. Cross over the road and you are the side of the Loch which we attempted to fish in but mostly caught seaweed. 5 minute car journey to local village and approx. 15mins from Fort William. The Chalets are ideal for all needs and were nicely furnished. Plenty to see and do within the area. There are loads of different places to eat from local pubs to the amazing seafood restaurant down the road. Would definitely recommend and hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just the most amazing and lovely break with breathtaking scenery all around you! Never been so relaxed in the comfortable cabins, with loads of info on where to go and what to see from the very friendly owners Ian and Sharon.
Definitely return and always recommend to any friends wanting to go to the best part of Scotland which has the warmest welcome.

Room Tip: Just book as they are all lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Spent a great week here as base for Papa Glencoe and Ben Nevis. Owners very helpful in suggesting places to visit - thanks Ian! Also cracking seafood restaurant just down the road. Good fishing in loch. Highly recommended- if you are lucky you might be visited by the pine martins.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just returned from our first trip and I have to say that all the positive things said about the chalets are true. We particularly found the location to be fantastic. There are wonderful views from the chalet and it's really peaceful. However, within a few miles there is Glencoe with lots of activities available and Fort William with loads to see and do. We fished every day on the little jetty, but caught nothing (we are complete beginners and my son was not very patient). Younger son had great fun crabbing (very successful) and playing on the shore line. We saw the pinemartens a couple of times (one older and one younger one). Also saw the otter several times swimming in the loch. The boys (11 and 4) loved it and so did we.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberweissbach, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was our first time we have been to Loch Leven chalets but may be it won't be the last. The chalet was amazing, spacious, clean, comfortable and extremely well equipped - with an amazing views of the loch and mountains.Ian and Sharon were very welcoming and friendly.
We had a unforgetable week with nice walks in GlenNevis (west highland way) and GlenCoe (three sisters). Many thanks for all!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great accommodation.Great holiday for us away from the fast pace of life. Accommadation spacious,clean, and every thing catered for.Fantastic wildlife around the chalet, especially the Pine Martin, who now has a family since we last stayed, and he still managed to get through a jar of jam!!!!.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ian and Sharon are excellent hosts and are extremely helpful we spent a very relaxing 2 weeks in our chalet, the stag. the chalets are very spacious and were very clean with every thing you need including a hair dryer. my husband took his boat along with us and spent most of his time on the loch fishing with great success, he caught loads fish and took some excellent pictures, we visited Oban and Fort William which were excellent days out. we also paid a visit to the sea life centre which is a good day out if you have children. you can watch the otters and seals being fed. we were lucky and had a visit from the pine martins on a number of evenings. we also saw deer buzzards and a number of small birds that visited the feeding station outside the chalet which Ian topped up on a daily basis. we are now looking at booking up for next year and would recommend this holiday to anyone who would like to unwind.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loch Leven Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Leven Chalets

Address: North Ballachulish | Glencoe, Fort William PH33 6SA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic self catering cottage and chalets in a stunning position on the side of Loch Leven, looking out to the mountains of Glencoe. The chalets sleep up to 4 people and cottage sleeps up to 8 people.All properties are very warm, comfortable and contain everything you should require for a memorable holiday.Our properties are an ideal location to spot several species of wildlife resident in the area from Seals to Eagles to Pine Martens. We have our own private beach leading to the sea loch where sea fishing from the shore can be enjoyed with no charge. The pebble beach is a safe haven for playing and the large grassy area ideal for a barbeque or picnic.Loch Leven Holiday Accommodation is perfect for families, couples of all ages and anyone looking for the ideal getaway. You will enjoy a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Loch Leven Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Leven Chalets Fort William, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loch Leven Chalets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.