We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value pub grub!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Fort William Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Premier Inn Fort William Restaurant
Loch Iall | An Aird, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
08701 977 104
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 58 Restaurants in Fort William
Restaurant details
Cheshire, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value pub grub!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very nice breakfast food and a nice atmosphere to come back to after a day in the mountains. Kids loved the evening buffet menu which was excellent value for money. Dave worked very hard and his presence every evening ensured that table reservations were efficient and orderly. He was very welcoming as were all of the staff. Basic pub grub in clean surroundings.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dortmund, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A last resort, and staff not knowledgeable about their food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went here because we were too tired to head off into town that evening, and didn't have very high expectations, but this was still disappointing. Being vegan, we know there is a limited choice for us, but the only non-alcoholic drink not full of colourings etc was the bottled water at 2 quid a pop. On the menu the only vegan food was jacket potato with beans (not served after 6pm!) and the Chinese buffet on that night. We asked if the vegetable dishes were vegan-friendly and the staff started checking the meat dishes on their list to find out. They proudly announced that the chicken curry didn't have egg in it, and the beef no milk, at which point we just about gave up. We gave the Szechuan vegetables a try but they were fairly tasteless and included some pretty dingy mushrooms. Noodles in the vegetable chow mein had obviously been standing for hours and we suspected they had egg in them. The staff were friendly enough, but especially the manager should have had better training (when I was in the pub business, it was standard for even supervisors to do stints in the kitchen and be acquainted with the main dietary groups).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
“Nothing special with the food, but awesome scenery .......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stopped in Fort William from Loch Lomond on the way to Aberdeen via Glencoe & Loch Ness, and arranged by our tour operator to have lunch in this Premier Inn. There was nothing special with the food (chicken again with the mashed potatoes) and our two boys started to ask whether in Scotland there was no other food than chicken :-( Fortunately, the scenery in Fort William was really awesome so that every body in the group were more interested to take photo's than eating up their lunches .......

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn and we went for an evening meal, how can they get the basics wrong, had Pork Chop, with peas, mashed potatoes, and gravy. Pork Cop was a big bone with about five mouthfuls of meat, peas were cold, gravy insipid, supposedly hot food on a cold plate. Only redeeming feature was my wifes sausage egg and chips was much better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Typical standard Brewers Fayre stuff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Having had an excellent and large lunch in Mallaig, we wanted something light. The platter for two was ordinary, the puddings unexciting. Service was ok. Bizarrely, help yourself coffee!
Somewhere to go if you want a reasonably quick, moderately priced average meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Premier Inn Fort William Restaurant also viewed

Fort William, Lochaber
 

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Fort William Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.