We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morvich B&B

Save Saved
You added Morvich B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morvich B&B
Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RN, Scotland   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay longer and save
Ranked #6 of 116 Fort William B&B and Inns
1 review
“Excellent B&B.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Morvich in April. It was the best B&B we stayed in on our travels. The others were good but Morvich was the best. Heather and John made us feel very welcome, the breakfasts were excellent and we had a lovely comfortable room with an amazing view. We hope to be back !!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
75
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had a very happy stay at the Morvich B&B. The owners John and Heather were kindness itself and nothing was too much trouble for them. The location by the lochside was very scenic. The rooms were well appointed and pristine clean. Breakfast was substantial and varied. My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. I would recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We wanted something clean and comfortable for our final nights of the WHW and Morvich was exactly that and so much more,the room was very spacious,the breakfast was fantastic and Heather & John were fantastic host,very helpful and made us feel extremely welcome.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Morvich is a splendid B&B and Heather and John are the perfect hosts for such a lovely place.

My husband and I were travelling with our grown sons and took 2 rooms for 3 nights at Morvich. Both of our rooms were beautiful, comfortable and spotlessly clean with exceptional views of Loch Linnie. The en suite facilities were large and very well appointed.

The best part was Heather and John though. They were so helpful about places to go - both sightseeing and food recommendations. Heather was ever ready with a hot cup of tea or a special sweet treat when we came in from enjoying the amazing outdoors in the Scottish Highlands. It really felt like a home away from home.

The breakfast was to die for. Outstanding hot selections each morning, but also interesting options on the cereal/continental breakfast side. Again, Heather and John could not do enough to be sure we were happy (and full) to begin our day.

Highly, highly recommend a visit if you are in the Fort William area.

Room Tip: Our room with a king bed on the 2nd floor was HUGE and the bed was so comfortable with a fantastic v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

A warm and friendly welcome with home made cake on arrival (and each subsequent day - now we are 3lbs heavier! :) ). Excellent accommodation with a super breakfast. Our room was warm, cosy and tastefully decorated. Thanks to Heather and John for a great 3 night stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

It is quite rare that i leave a review. Only if i have had very bad or exceptionally Good service. I stayed here last weekend and I must say that it is by far the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in. I don't know where to start, but I will have a go. Firstly the setting, it is right on the shore of loch linne which ensures the view out of the room was to die for. Secondly the room. It had just been renovated to a very high standard and included everything I required for a comfortable stay. Thirdly, the breakfast was amazing!! Finally the overall service was exceptional the owners are very friendly and more than happy to help with anything you might need.
I would happily recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a comfortable, relaxing, homely base to explore this amazing corner of the country.
Thank you very much
John Warburton

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A warm welcome with Heather's tea and scrumptious home-made cake set the scene for a delightful stay. It continued in the same vein with delicious breakfasts. The rooms were well-equipped,clean and comfortable with a lovely view over the loch.Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts with Heather's husband even giving us a lift to a local restaurant .All this for a very reasonable price ! Definitely worth a visit !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morvich B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morvich B&B

Address: Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morvich is a stylish B&B offering friendly personal service. All our bedrooms are king en-suites and they are all at the front of the property providing excellent views across Loch Linnhe. Morvich provides bright modern bedrooms, quality beds and delicious breakfasts served in a comfortable relaxed setting. Free Wi-Fi for general browsing and off-street parking. Breakfast is served between 8.00 And 9.00 (packed breakfast earlier check-out required). The minimum age is eighteen (18) and sorry we do not accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Morvich B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morvich B&B Fort William, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morvich B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.