We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome with great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages
Save
You added Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages to your Saves list
Glen Nevis, Fort William PH33 6PF, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 117 Fort William B&B and Inns
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Warm welcome with great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here on my first night of walking the Great Glen Way.
Really friendly owners who went out of their way to make me feel welcome (Keith and Gill, sorry for setting of the fire alarm .....).
Excellent breakfast the next morning, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
19
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our room was stunning, good sized family room. Very stylish and clean. Our bathroom was very clean and had a shower and a bath, and to have a bath was a luxury after walking the WHW. The staff we very friendly and made you feel very welcome. The breakfast in the morning was lovely. Cant fault it at all and plan to go back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We came to the area with the intention of tackling Ben Nevis and found Corrie Duff an ideal place to stay for two nights.
The location is the first selling point: just ten minutes walk in a more-or-less straight line from Fort William train station, so no problem if you've come without a car, but also very close to the Glen Nevis visitor centre where you can commence the clmb up the famous mountain. I believe there are many other stunning walks that begin nearby as well. so I'd suggest it as an ideal place to stay for walkers and mountain climbers in particular.
Tina, the owner, was a great help and obviously used to people travelling a long way and having tight schedules and early starts. She was very accomodating when I explained that we would be arriving late and took a breakfast order over the phone so that it was ready for us early the next morning.
Our room (Room 3) was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. There was a TV with Freeview (although no DVD player, so take a laptop if you like to watch your own). The bathroom was clean and quite big too - there was a shower cubicle with a good shower, although no bath (I don't know if other rooms are the same).
Breakfast was pretty good - you can choose from various different options, including haggis if you fancy it!
Overall a nice stay, and would recommend. Cost wise, it was also good value at less than £70 a night in mid-July.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed in one of the holiday cottages for a week and it was very good, 4 adults and 2 dogs plenty of room for us, not far from town centre.
The only problem we had was we had to turn the radiators down it was so hot, we hope to return

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Booked through AMS
Stayed 26th May and then 2nd and 3rd June.
Lovely relaxing stay in spacious room with very friendly hosts.
Great breakfast.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

it's been a couple of years since we visited this charming little guest house but I remember it well and have great memories of it. spotless, friendly, high standard of rooms - thoroughly recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galashiels
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed here when finished walking the WHW. Dropped our rucksack es there before we finished the walk. Came back to find that our rucksacks and vas had been taken upstairs to lie room for us already. The managers of this place do a great job.
Room was lovely, tastefully decorated and beds very comfortable. Lsrge bathroom with room for a bath but it only had a shower. The hospitality tray had several chocolate bars on it too. Lovely.
Breakfast was served in a lovely airy room. There was lovely fresh fruit available too. Breakfast is chosen the night before and is freshly cooked. Presentation was lovely and host was very apologetic at only having instant decaf coffee.
This guest house is a bit out of town but is right on the WHW. we had to get a train in the morning and our host very kindly offered us a lift into town.
Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages

Address: Glen Nevis, Fort William PH33 6PF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages Fort William, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corrie Duff Guest House And Holiday Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.