We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best B&B's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven

Save Saved
You added Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Cuil-Na-Sithe Lochyside, Fort William PH33 7NX, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 115 Fort William B&B and Inns
Soest, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“one of the best B&B's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

It was nice to be in this B&B. TTHe peole are very kind. The breakfast was excellent.
The room was very comfortble and the bathroom too.
We were invited to stay in the livingroom and it was nice to stay there.
We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
53
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had a very nice stay here in April of this year. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. Ally is a wonderful hostess with lots of good tips and stories of the area. The restaurant she recommended was excellent and the walk along the neptune staircase was interesting. Ally also recommended a 20 min drive through the Nevis Gorge and to Steall falls. It is well worth the extra time. We had a great time in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our two night stay started with a warm welcome by Alyson. We also did get an offer to choice for the large room with balcony, because it was quiet at the accommodation, but the booked twin room was fine for us. We loved the cooked and especially the fruit breakfast. Probably one of the best ever we've had at B&B.

Situated just out of the town of Fort William and superb view towards Ben Nevis / Glen Nevis. This will be a great location to stay, if you don't like the crowds of the town.

We enjoyed just as much as Alyson and Iain did in Holland, I guess.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We are french (sorry if I make some errors) and we just come back from Scotland that we have liked so much.
We had selected to sleep in B and B and "Cuil Na Sithe" was the best of our tour.
The room was large and with a nice décoration with a view (even with the clouds) on the moutains ;
generous full scottish breakfast in the dining-room in the " bow window".
When we arrive, Mr Stewart offered coffee and we stay in the comfortable living-room talking mushrooms , fishing ...
We stayed just one night and we liked to stay more. May be an other travel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo,Fl
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at cuil-na-sithe Bed and breakfast for 2 days. We could not have been treated better by the hosts, Alyson and Iain. We were warmly welcomed and the breakfast provided each day was superb. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. One day while we were there it rained all day with winds to 45 mi/hr so we stayed in most of the day and made use of the excellent common area for guest. Iain and Allyson did all they could to make the day enjoyable.If we are ever in the area again we would make cuil-na-sithe our place to stay. The BB is near Glenn Nevis and the Nevis mountain range,adjacent to Inverlochy Castle ruins,a beautiful river, a short distance from Fort William and only12-15 miles from Glencoe.

Room Tip: Our family had 2 rooms and both were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had a two night stay here and the accomodation was superb. Very comfy bed, beautifully decorated room and the bonus of a lovely terrace with loungers and a table and chairs. Great view of Ben Nevis and the surrounding area. Very welcoming hosts Aly and Ian - we were so impressed with Aly's cycling achievements all over the world. Ian's breakfasts were the best ever!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

A very pleasant establishment in a good location, on the outskirts of Fort William close to both the A82 to Inverness and the A830 "Road to the Isles". A great welcome from hosts Ally and Iain who did their best to make this a home from home. Bedroom well equipped and the bed very comfortable......with a terrific view of Ben Nevis as a bonus. Big breakfast (from a wide choice) cooked to order in the morning. Can thoroughly recommend Cuil Na Sithe for an overnight, weekend or longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven

Address: Cuil-Na-Sithe Lochyside, Fort William PH33 7NX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HotelsClick so you can book your Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner Of Heaven Fort William, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.