We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhill Guest House

Parkhill Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkhill Guest House
Save
You added Parkhill Guest House to your Saves list
17 Ardconnel Street, Inverness IV2 3EU, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 220 Inverness B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really good B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Needed some last minute accommodation in Inverness, and was happy to have stumbled on the Parkhill. Friendly welcome on arrival, room comfortable, good shower and whole place really clean. All round good value for money, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    34
    6
    0
    10
See reviews for
28
31
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I had booked a one night stay here, we had traveled 3 hours to get to the b&b,we had told the owner we would be there about 4ish but due to busy traffic we were later on. When we got to the b&b at half 5 we rang the doorbell, there was no answer, we tried phoning the house but there was no answer either, we waited half an hour outside and a guest came down and gave us her mobile number we tried ringing and still no answer, we left a message on both phones to say that we were going for dinner and would come back later. An hour later we arrived back to fnd that there was still no one at the b&b we tried again on both phones and waited 15 minutes. We waited in our car for a bit and then decided that the owner wasn't there so we traveled all the way back home. This is terrible customer service and extremely rude on the owners behalf. I wouldn't recommend this b& b to anyone as you'll probably be standing outside waiting for the owner to show up. We still haven't had a phone call from the owner to say sorry or to explain why she wasn't there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumfries
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Great location and pleasant stay during our weekend in Inverness.
Was reluctant to stay in the double room on the ground floor facing the backyard due to previous review saying this was a noisy room so phoned asking to stay in another room.
After a warm and friendly welcome were shown both this room and one on a higher floor. Location of ground floor room meant it was nice and private, quiet and view was fine. Enjoyed healthy cooked breakfast and dining room was opened for marathon runners who had an early start. This was really appreciated by my husband. Would return to Parkhill for future stays in Inverness.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed 4 nights as a lone traveller. Room 5. Spotless, full size wardrobe. Mark and Bee work tirelessly to ensure the smooth running of this guest house. They are managers with no say in the running operations, they have done a fantastic job for the proprietor and will be sorely missed on their departure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nibe, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Staying at Parkhill Guest House for the second time was again very enjoyable. We stayed for 3 nights in a quite area, very close to towncenter. Great and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Next visit to Inverness, we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here during the end of July 2013 and it was a very bad experience. We got to the place at 11pm and the arrogant owner wanted the money upfront which we thought was quite unusual. His attitude was terrible and because we were leaving at 7am the following morning he said that we were not entitled to any breakfast either so we ended up paying £60 to sleep there for a few hours in a tiny bedroom which was furnished in 1960's decor. The en suit was tiny and the sink was barely big enough to fit your two hands in. We only stayed here as a last resort as everywhere else was full but I would highly advise you not to use this B&B as the owner is not very reasonable and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherryrose, Manager at Parkhill Guest House, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
This booking was originally booked by a third party for the said Guests at least 2 weeks prior to their arrival.When booking the third party stated they would be arriving at 8.30pm on the day of their booking and they would be leaving early the next morning and would not require breakfast.On the actual day we received a phone call to say they would be arriving no later than 9pm.When it got to 9.30pm I phoned the person that booked and was told that they would not be arriving until 11pm now.On arrival at 11.15pm I was asked if they could use our kitchen which is private to heat food up.I told them that we cannot do this and that it was in fact far too late in the evening to request such a thing.They were leaving the next morning at 7am and requested a cooked breakfast before they left which meant it would have had to be served at 6.30am.We serve breakfast between 8am and 9am which was explained.Furthermore the third party who originally made the booking was explained this and was aware that no breakfast would be served as they were leaving at 7am.The Guests were asked to pay on arrival which is our policy and this also was explained when the booking was made.As for the comments regarding our rooms all our rooms have been approved by visitscotland-Quality and Tourism department and we had our annual inspection in late May of this year and passed with flying colours.This booking was for 4 people in two Twin rooms.A few days later two of the Guests from that booking returned for another one night stay calling on the actual day and were happy and left the next morning satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a great time at Park Hill guest house. The owners are very nice, and kind. The bedrooms are cute and comfortable.
And the guest house is ideally located, 5 minutes walk from the train station in a quiet area.

For the first time of my life I tried a real local breakfast, and I must say that the Scottish one is awesome.

Thanks again for such a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkhill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhill Guest House

Address: 17 Ardconnel Street, Inverness IV2 3EU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkhill Guest House is a very clean and friendly guest house, close to town center bus and rail stations and a 2 minute walk to town center you will find the castle and museum. All rooms cleaned to high standard daily; you have hair dryer, tea, coffee and biscuits in your room, along with all new LCD TVs. There is also a lounge here for you to relax in the evening. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkhill Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhill Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.