We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logan Cottage B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Logan Cottage B&B
Save
You added Logan Cottage B&B to your Saves list
43 Ballifeary Road, Inverness IV3 5PG, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 220 Inverness B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I came upon Logan Cottage by accident as I was researching my family history. The cottage was built around 1873 by my Great Grandfather for his brother Thomas Mackintosh when he got married. When I discovered that not only did the cottage still exist, but was now a Bed and Breakfast, I had to pay a visit. I was delighted to see the beautiful restoration that Nancy had so lovingly made to the property. All the original features had been carefully conserved and yet the modern luxuries were tastefully added. As you can imagine, I enjoyed my visit immensely and would recommend Logan Cottage to anyone who likes period surroundings along with a touch of luxury and a warm Highland welcome. I'm sure my Great Grandfather would definately approve!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
25
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kouvola, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Excellent room, small but very cozy and beautifully decorated. The room and the bathroom were the cleanest that I've ever seen in hotels. Clean (and apparently new), silky smooth linen. Plenty of towels + bathrobes. Delicious scottish breakfast served very nicely (textile napkins!). Walking distance from the bus/railway stations and pubs and restaurants.

Kaunis, pieni huone, jossa oma wc/suihku. Huone ja kylpyhuone erittäin puhtaita ja huolellisesti sisustettuja. Mukavat, silkkisen pehmeät ja uuden oloiset lakanat. Paljon pyyhkeitä + kylpytakit tarjolla. Skotlantilainen aamiainen oli uusi kokemus; erittäin maittava ja riittoisa, kauniisti katettuna (kangasservetit!). Aamupalan voimin jaksoi katsella nähtävyyksiä pitkälle iltapäivään. Sijainti hiljaisella sivukadulla, mutta kävelyetäisyydellä bussi ja juna-asemista, sekä pubeista ja ravintoloista.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

very convenient location for the center, but also quiet for sleeping; excellent room, the extra big bed was a luxury, as well as the huge bathroom; exquisite furnishings and details; warm, friendly hosts, delicious and generous breakfasts, handy car space at rear, and excellent value for money! it deserves its 4 stars!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Great place to stay as it's close to the town centre. There is parking outside on the very quiet street. We recently did a weekend break in the Highlands area and did some driving around the lovely landscape. We used the cottage as our base and went out in the morning and came back in the evening.
Nancy really looks after you and the place is very clean, warm and quiet. The cottage is easy to find. Breakfast, is large and you won't need lunch.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

My family and I were most pleased with this wonderful B&B. The rooms are not only spacious but also very clean and well furnished. Although one of the rooms has a non-ensuite bathroom, the private bathroom that is assigned to that room is not only extremely large but also exquisitely decorated. The centerpiece of this bathroom is the bath that, coupled with the ambience of the bathroom itself, truly makes one feel like royalty despite being in a cottage. There are only 2 rooms that are let in this B&B, thus granting visitors a great degree of privacy.

The splendor of this cottage is matched only by the incredible people that run the B&B. Nancy and Richard made our stay not only comfortable but were very helpful in acquainting us with Inverness city as well as the sights that were close by. After our stay, I truly felt that they had become more than just our hosts, but have become very dear friends.

I cannot recommend this B&B enough!

Room Tip: The Private bathroom is to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

we stayed at this charming bed and breakfast on a long weekend in scotland nancy and richard are are charming hosts very freindly ,and nothing too much trouble. the room was spotless and had a large although not en-suite was just over the landing. the room was on the ground floor and very spacious with avery thing we needed . willkeep thi b+b in mind if we are in the highlands again very much recommended

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Too expensive, room without bathroom was the same price as en-suite. Rooms weren't cleaned, internet didn't work. Had to choose breakfast night before, no flexibility and early checkout, very poor. Twin room had "private bathroom", down a long flight of stairs, unacceptable. En-suite only shower.

Room Tip: Without cleaning there is no best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Logan Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logan Cottage B&B

Address: 43 Ballifeary Road, Inverness IV3 5PG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Logan Cottage is a 4* Bed&Breakfast in Inverness, we offer a high standard of accommadition and service and a home from home welcome to our guests. We have 2 double en-suite rooms and 1 twin/superking room with a large private bathroom. All rooms have Hospitality tray t.v /d.v.d and large selection of d.v.d's robes hairdryers and much more. Price includes full scottish breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Logan Cottage B&B Inverness, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan Cottage B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.