We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another Premier Inn” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Inverness East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Inverness East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Inverness East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beechwood Business Park, Inverness IV2 3BW, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Yet another Premier Inn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Sadly not a great Premier Inn. Friendly enough staff upon checking inn but this place looks tired and dated. The room looks tired especially the old TV (non flat screen) which isn't a problem but simply mention this to set the scene. Sadly also the bathroom is in extrmeley poor condition with a split and chipped bath ancient tiles and to cap it all off my bath and sink are full of dark black hairs ! As ever it's a budget hotel which for the price isn't bad but i've stayed in far superior Premier Inn's to this place.

Room Tip: Try another Premier Inn in the area before you select this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Inverness East, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    80
    44
    13
    4
See reviews for
63
62
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Not a disable friendly hotel as the shower is in the bath, the hair drier,had a faulty connection, no light over mirror, the television had seen better days, as they are part of a pub chain drinks overpriced

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness East, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Inverness East. At Premier Inn we strive to provide our guests with everything they need to have a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we have failed to do this. Most of our Premier Inn sites are equipped with full disabled facilities, although some of the older sites are still in need of updating. We do however state the available facilities on our website, and we do advise customers to contact the hotel to check availability. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Isles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Lovely , friendly staff who greet with a smile. Clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of town, parking excellent and much easier than finding parking in Inverness.
Would have no qualms about revisiting!



  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness East, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear you have such a lovely stay with us at Inverness East and we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

great night in a comfortable room, basic but quality in the room and very very helpful staff who welcomed and tried to help at all times. The room was cold when we got in but we swiftly got it warmed up!

Room Tip: Further away from the A9 gives you a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness East, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at out hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide our guests with a comfortable stay. We sincerley apologise that you found your room to be cold during your stay please be assured we action your feedback. However I am glad to hear you found our team at Inverness East very helpful. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our base for exploring the Scottish highlands and was well located in terms of exiting Inverness to drive out in a hurry ! Hotel was adequate considering it was a last minute booking in August, but I would shop around for something better next time. Typical premier inn rooms, but is very heavily used as the previous reviews say. No phones in room, which is an irritant as you have to walk to reception for anything ! Stretched on staffing whilst we were there. However, restaurant next door was great for meals with family when you are back exhausted in the evening, specially their buffets. Superstores in retail park right across the road for any last minute shopping. No complains but would probably book earlier and look around some more before booking next time. Can get nosy at nights due to noise from outside and the windows have to be open in summer as there are no fans in room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness East, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assused your comments have been noted and will be followed up with Management at the hotel. The hotel is due a refurbishment early next year so we hope that you will return to our hotel to see the new improvement. Please contact our team if you would like to find out more. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you return to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Room fine and bed comfy and very nice staff.
We had problems finding it coming from north very confusing.
The food in brewers fare next door not great and very little for my wife to choose with gluten free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness East, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear you felt our team at Inverness East were very nice and that our bedrooms were clean and tidy. However I am sorry to hear about your dining experience in our attached restaurant. Please be assured your feedback will be passed onto the Management team. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were made aware of this hotel by organisers of the Baxters Loch Ness Marathon in one of their newsletters and they were really excellent. Knowing we had an early start on the Sun to get to the start line they put on breakfast early and made sure we could get our porridge to set us up. The lady on reception (Kelly?) was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was comfortable and clean - overall we enjoyed a very good stay. Certainly this hotel offers great value for money.

Room Tip: The breakfast isn't included, but I would advise the Continental option is more than adequate of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us at Inverness East and we hope to welcome you back next year if you are participating in the Marathon in 2014. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Inverness East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness East

Address: Beechwood Business Park, Inverness IV2 3BW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness East 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Inverness
Premier Inn Inverness East Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Inverness East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.