We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hod55” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Inverness East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Inverness East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Inverness East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beechwood Business Park, Inverness IV2 3BW, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
consett
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“hod55”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

after five hours of driving a great room and bed to sleep in and a great breakfast to wake up to very helpful staff good location plenty parking places wished we had booked a meal on the night will be back again probably in the summer for a longer stay thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to write a fantastic review and i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Inverness East Premier Inn.

Your review has been passed on to all team members and is very much appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    80
    44
    13
    4
See reviews for
63
62
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After two hours of driving we arrived at the premier inn .there was a tesco extra near by.the room it's self was spotless and the staff was really friendly next door was inshes gate .we were not very far from the city centre there was lots of parking at the hotel the bathroom was spotless and the shower was nice and warm .Overall the hotel was really nice the food next door was really nice as well it was a lovely place aswell we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I always find Premier Inn's to be a reliable choice for one or two nights and this hotel is no exception. Clean, good location and right by a Brewers faire for breakfast. The pub also had a soft play area so the kids could have a mad half hour whilst my wife and I enjoyed a coffee in peace and quiet!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a pretty standard Premier Inn. The room was basic enough, but very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is a very good standard, with a hot option made to order. The staff were all friendly & helpful. It is a little bit out of town, but ideal for a short stop over.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have seen the adverts on TV - but understand that you have to book in advance to get a good deal - but we were glad to take whatever was on offer when turning up on the night - but glad we stayed there. Although it was a little expensive - it ticked all the right boxes - helpful staff - very comfortable room and bed - (although it was one fitted out for a disabled person) - lovely breakfast - convenient free parking and good location.

Room Tip: We had no problems - but there were quite a few doors to open in corridor to our room (fire regulati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel is very clean and offers plenty of free parking just off the A9 to the East of the city centre.

There was a bit of noise from the traffic on the road which could annoy some people.

The hotel is a standard Premier Inn close to Raigmore Hospital.

Ticks all the boxes for a stopover but if wanting to visit Inverness then it would probably be best to be closer to the City Centre.

I would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildothian Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Like all Premiers , if you book early you get a good deal ,£80 room,evening meal deal and breakfast for two. So far so good. Except the kitchen had technical problems just before we arrived and there was no evening meal. In their favour the evening meal price was refunded immediately and staff were very helpful. The room was spacious , good shower, comfy bed. Big noise problems inside and out. We were at rear on first floor beside an internal fire door. Door banged every time someone entered or left and that went on to the early hours with guests coming back in. The rear of the hotel was close to main A9 road and we could not open window because of road noise. Best part was fantastic breakfast (kitchen fixed overnight) and staff whowere briliant. They do have a money back scheme if you don't have a good nights sleep but we didn't pursue it. To be honest we would pick somewhere quieter next time we are in Inverness

Room Tip: Rooms at front are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Inverness East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness East

Address: Beechwood Business Park, Inverness IV2 3BW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness East 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Inverness
Premier Inn Inverness East Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Inverness East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.