We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Inverness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd
Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 34 hotels in Inverness
Neath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Inverness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Premier Inn is generally no frills but you know what to expect. The service was good hotel room clean and warm. The only slight down side is that Milburn Road next to the hotel and be quite noisy and is close to the hotel. It did not bother us as we were very tiredafter a long journey. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the service and the food and service were both good. Breakfast was an all you can eat buffet with kids eat free. You could do far wore than stay here.

Room Tip: As for a room not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Derek. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. I am glad it was a good one. You will be very pleased to hear the hotel has a full refurbishment planned for next month and all windows will be upgraded to insulate external noise better than ever. It is good to hear your restaurant experience was a pleasant one as well. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us before your next stay so we can allocate your booking into one of the bigger & even quiter family rooms. With regards & Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    101
    18
    13
    2
See reviews for
69
104
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erskine, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

thanks to all the staff at millburn rd for making or stay over christmas so welcoming ,hope to see you all soon

hope each and every one hes a very happy NEW YEAR

regads TOM ,CHRISTINE CAMPBELL.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Dear Tom & Christine Campbell. I am so happy you had a great stay. It is very important to all of us here at PI Inverness Centre that everyone always feels welcome & well looked after especially when away from home at Christmas. We believe personal service matters. Hope to see you again soon & Happy New Year to you too. With regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aboyne
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

As usual in a Premier, staff very helpful, pleasant and friendly. Room clean and comfortable, food and service excellent. Waiter in the restaurant was a hoot!
Thoroughly enjoyed stay here.
Within walking distance of town centre. Weather not good, but we were here for a quiet break and that was what we had.
Excellent

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Barbara. Thank you for the feedback. So glad to hear you had an excellent stay & that the whole team were as friendly and helpful as possible. Please let us know if there is anything extra we could arrange for you on your next quiet break in Inverness. With regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Stayed 2 nights here on our round trip to Scotland from France.
Service and hospitality were second to none, thus proving a Scots
welcome is one of the best in the world!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Hi. Once again I would like to thank you for the feedback left on this website. It is always nice to hear when someone had a great stay. I hope your whole trip was as good as your stay in Inverness and that your journey home didnt take too long. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Thank you for the lovely, friendly and efficient service from staff at Reception and at breakfast in the restaurant too. Wide variety of variations available at breakfast and all freshly cooked. Lovely clean room plus noticeably fresh bed linen and towels, well done everyone! The location is also ideal for shopping in the Inverness area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Hello. It is great to hear you had a really good stay at the hotel and everything in rooms and in the restaurant was good quality. We are hoping to see you again. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed two nights and found the staff at all times to be very helpful, knowledgeable and dealt quickly and efficiently with all requests for assistance. Bar and Restaurant staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Hi. Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy you had a good 2 night stay at the hotel and that everyone was helpful and friendly. On that note, I noticed you were not fully satisfied with the room and your sleep. If there is anything else we could do to make sure you have a better sleep next time please do not hesitate to let us know. Hopefully we will see you again soon. With regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of lewis, scotland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

this hotel is ideally situated in Inverness - 15 min walk to the eastgate centre. the room was clean, comfortable and modern. the staff were friendly and helpful. breakfast was very tasty!
the only downside was the room was too hot and there was no way of controlling it!

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Hi. I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am very glad you had a good stay and a tasty breakfast in the morning. Following your feedback we have completed a full hotel survey to make sure there is a heating instruction present in all rooms. I hope you had a good journey home and please do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you require anything else on your next stay. With regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd

Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have been recently refurbished (April 2012) and have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced recently so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer 30 minutes free wi-fi per day for each guest or diner. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.