We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd to your Saves list
Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shrewsbury UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good value, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights, and whilst the room had little natural light, window looked out onto a wall (room 8) everything else was what you would expect of Premier Inn.
The staff were excellent, food in the next-door pub was ok, premier breakfast all freshly cooked and appetising, not always the case at other Hotels of the same brand, as I have now experienced.
One night we had a problem with noisy neighbours, I mentioned it at reception the next morning and the matter was sorted to my satisfaction, It was hardly the hotels fault that their guests did not know how to behave.
Thank you Premier Inn for a lovely stay, I shall return if I am in the area, or maybe I will try the new one under construction in the town, especially if they have solid floors that do not allow the sound of little running feet above.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    139
    21
    15
    2
See reviews for
93
132
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northfleet
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I aws appalled by the unhelpfulness and arrogance of the receptionistst at this hotel. On arrival on a Saturday evening the booking in process was interrupted by the receptionist imbibing with her self indulgent friends. On departure the desk was left empty for 20 minutes at 1000 on a Friday Morning and I was met with a shrug of the shoulders a smirk and general disinterest when the receptionist finally did arrive. I will point out that the breakfast staff were very helpful. The television in the room belonged in the 1980's, and for the price the room didn't meet the so called budget criteria. Although I admit I should have realised a lot of this beforehand, this type of hotel is only suitable for stays of one or two nights and definetly no longer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed at the Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Milburn Road) from the 12th to the 15th July 2011. My party consisted of two adults and two children.

This Premier Inn is very convenient to the main A9 road for access to both northern Scotland and the south. It is just over a five minute walk to the Eastgate shopping centre and another five minutes beyond will take you to the heart of Inverness city.

Premier Inn is a standardised chain so you expect one to be rather like another. The Premier Inn Inverness Centre provides comfortable, clean and affordable accommodation. I found the rooms to be in a good state of repair. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and found the restaurant to be modern, clean and a pleasant place to eat. The breakfast was very good and filling. We did not eat in the evening because Morrison’s supermarket (Eastgate) offered two adult meals for £8 + kids eat free on school nights.

We were out of the room all day visiting tourist sites within a 35 mile radius of Inverness. I will state that the room can feel a little uncomfortable in the evening on account of a lack of air-conditioning. We did leave the window open and although trains could be heard this was not a problem in my opinion. We did not use WiFi on account of the additional cost.

I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcavelos, Portugal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

I've stayed with my family in this hotel for one night. The hotel like all the others Premier Inn is very good with a good relation quality/value. For me has everything that i expect in a hotel : good bed, nice breakfast, good location and friendly staff.
Regarding the staff i just want to thank them all, particullarly Bart, that have mailed my son's forgotten teddy bear straigh to our home.
Thank you very very much. The hotels can be confortable and well located but what makes the really difference is the way that staff treats their clientes. I cannot thank Bart enough. This simple gesture makes all the diiference.
I tottaly recomend this hotel. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights at £115 per night due to the Tattoo being held that weekend. Breakfast at additional cost but I can't comment upon the quality of the food because we chose to get Breckie in town at a coffee shop which provided WiFi at no extra cost. Premier Inn wanted to charge £5 per hour for use of their WiFi. I wouldn't say that I am tight but then I also don't like being ripped off either. I notice that premier Inn also use a premium rate number if you wish to telephone them to make a booking - they seem to be fast becoming the Ryanair of the hotel world. My only surprise is that I wasn't charged a fee to pay for the room with my debit card (are you missing a trick here Premier Inn??).

Room was OK but no air conditioning - OK, it doesn't get warm in Inverness very often, but it was pretty warm at night when I stayed and it was too noisy to have the window open due to being next to the main road and railway line. The floor in the bathroom was uneven and the grouting and silicon sealant was also dirty. Otherwise, our stay was adequate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Great value for money. Staff were very helpful and informative. Room clean & comfortable especially the big high bed ;o) We stayed here for a couple of days and did the "Meal Deal" for £44 extra per day............worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

This a very budget space which runs everything on a self service mode. Only interaction you would have with the only staff is during checkin/checkout.
Restaurant closes by 10pm and very few choice available in restaurant spread too.
Has large free parking space. Away frm city centre.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd

Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have been recently refurbished (April 2012) and have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced recently so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer 30 minutes free wi-fi per day for each guest or diner. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.