We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good in family room.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Inverness Fairways

Travelodge Inverness Fairways
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Inverness Fairways to your Saves list
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
Castle Heather, Inverness IV2 6AA, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not so good in family room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We returned to this Travelodge because it is near to the hospital I attend. Pleasant surprise it had been refurbished. Nice girl on the reception room smelt lovely and clean.
Downside to it was only 1 plastic chair to sit on comfy sofa bed has gone from the family room just an empty space. Very disappointed as I needed to rest but did not want to lay on the bed and if I sat on it my back ached. So please Travelodge take note bring back the sofa's in the rooms please.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the nearby road are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The female member of staff at check in was very warm and welcoming.The room was spotlessly clean. The bed was really comfortable. It was nice to have a bath and shower available. The hotel was very quiet during the evening and throughout the night. The male member of staff at check out was very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We stayed for four nights at this hotel. The same Travelodge standard as other properties in UK, e.g., good rooms and affordable prices. Excellent bed and shower. Very quiet. Staff very friendly and available to help. A quite long walk to city center, so, if you have a car, you better go there with it, parking at the surrounding areas. It is cheaper than using public transportation. Negative points during the stay: as all Travelodges I stayed during my trip through UK, they don't have a minibar nor a microwave in the room. And the Wi-Fi is charged after 30 min of usage per day.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms right beneath the lighting poles close to their windows', otherwise you will hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Isles. Scotland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

On arrival I was met by a grumpy receptionist however, that was the only downside.
The rooms have been newly refurbished and are a massive improvement. Very comfy bed, good bathroom.
I will choose to stay at this Travelodge rather than the other one in Inverness

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Inverness Fairways has been improved since we stayed in the spring. There was a new comfortable bed and everything was clean and well maintained. A second chair would have been good as there were 2 of us. Unfortunately our Tom tom kept taking us to the wrong place even although the hotel was listed on the 'Points of interest'.


  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

very quiet peaceful stay. staff were polite and friendly. room and bathroom was spotlessly clean. travel lodge in the past have looked tired but this was NOT the case this visit, we will be back more ofter

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We chose this hotel because of it's location and spent two nights here to tour the far north of Scotland. We had a lovely room in the new annex and were able to park right by the door. The room was a good size with plenty of storage space to accommodate our motorcycle gear. There is a 24 hour Asda nearby for cheap petrol but for us the best thing about this hotel was the restaurant at the golf club next door. We ate there twice and it was lovely to be able to go for a nice meal on foot and enjoy a couple of beers too. The receptionist was lovely and seemed genuinely interested that everything was OK for us. We would certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new annex are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Inverness Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inverness Fairways

Address: Castle Heather, Inverness IV2 6AA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Inverness Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inverness Fairways Hotel Inverness
Travel Lodge Inverness
Inverness Travelodge
Inverness Travel Lodge
Travelodge Inverness Fairways Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Inverness Fairways, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.