We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly good food, enjoyed it, busy takeaway so is pretty good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie Chan's restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Charlie Chan's restaurant
Tomnahurich st | Crossing with King Street, Inverness, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 181 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fairly good food, enjoyed it, busy takeaway so is pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I enjoyed the meal I had, I did think it was a little expensive to eat in, the takeaway prices are about the average. It has a good range on the menu.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    6
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Average! ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We ordered some take away for a group and the first young man we spoke to was very nice and helpful, but the rest of the staff have terrible attitudes and are quite rude.

The food was decent, although I am yet to understand their 'special fried rice' concept as it's smothered in gravy, but the chicken curry and the Singapore noodles were lovely and the rice very nice.

A bit of a mixed bag really, would probably go again but perhaps just for the meals we know are good!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“food was just ok but ambience was poor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

food was just ok ,the restaraunt is more a take out place then for serving food, portions were large but quality of the vegetable dishes were not great

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very good Chinese restaurant and reasonably priced. Will be back next time I return to Inverness. Also very easy to access with good location in the city

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“cheap and cheerful, good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Good food for the price you pay. This is a good standard all you cat eat place. Great for an inexpensive quick lunch. Very clean and friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Chan's restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Charlie Chan's restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlie Chan's restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.