We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Titanic! a unique experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ship Space

Ship Space
16 Clachnaharry Road, Inverness IV3 8QH, Scotland
+44 1463 716839
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 68 things to do in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Includes 1:10 scale Titanic model and exhibit. Free. Open 10 - 3pm daily. No parking, drop-off only. Nearest parking Telford St Retail Park. A small interactive and evolving museum in Inverness with nautical artefacts & large ships: e.G 1:10 scale Titanic, Buckie drifter, RNLI lifeboat & more...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Titanic! a unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a truly unique, wonderful experience in today's world. I wish the owner all the very best in making this venture a success. Good luck to you sir, and many thanks.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Owner at Ship Space, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for your generous comment, I do want to add more things, boats etc but I'm running out of space.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    25
    3
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent quirky museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Along with a couple of colleagues, I had an hour to kill in Inverness. Found the Titanic museum on Tripadvisor.
It's certainly a unique experience but the welcome could not have been warmer nor our host more enthusiastic.

Well worth a walk from the town centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Owner at Ship Space, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed the museum. It's good getting nice comments, it makes building the museum all worth while.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed visiting this wee museum. The guy running it is lovely, free cup of tea and nice chat. Lots to see, including a very interesting video about diving to the wreck of Titanic. Definitely recommend it as a place to visit when you're in Inverness

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Owner at Ship Space, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Awe shucks, thanks for calling me lovely, it made my day.
I enjoyed our bleather. Please come again we are adding more exhibits all the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

It was an amazing sight a very intresting and fun to do. Going on the boats and ships. It was the most intresting thing i would have done about the titanic.
i would defently advise it to anyone who is intrested in the titanic or boats even

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S F, Owner at Ship Space, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks. The Titanic model is not yet finished, lots of details to add yet.
I have to put hull plates on sides of ship but had to open the museum early to
coincide with the 100th anniversary of Titanic sailing from Southampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ship Space also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Ship Space? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ship Space, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.