We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the best Guest House in Inverness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Guest House

Save Saved
You added Pine Guest House to your Saves list
Pine Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Guest House
60 Telford Street, Inverness IV3 5LE , Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 217 Inverness B&B and Inns
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Possibly the best Guest House in Inverness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night during a motorcycle tour of the Scottish Highlands. 7 of us arrived late afternoon and were greeted by the landlady who couldn't have been more welcoming.
We were shown to our room which was clean,cosy and nicely decorated with all the usual home comforts of tea/ coffee TV etc.,
Breakfast was served at the time we had asked for in the morning which again was equally as pleasant and with a genuine smile from the landlady who couldn't do enough for us.
When we are touring Scotland again, this little gem will definitely be on the top of our list.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
5
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I arrived here at the end of The Great Glen Way. Angela was very friendly and welcoming and I would agree with other comments that she is possibly the best host you could wish for.
My room was very clean, the bed was super comfy and the shower was out of this world.
My train left at five to eight the next morning, Angela had my breakfast ready for ten past seven and had ordered me a taxi for half past. The breakfast, a full Scotish was tasty and filling.
I would recommend this guest house to any one staying in Inverness, a great place to stay with a fantastic host!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Pine Guest House during the month of July and found it to be one of the best guest houses i have had the pleasure of staying in. Angela the host could not have been any more atentive. The breakfast was simply wonderful. Location less than a mile from the city centre. Would certainly recommend to anybody looking for somewhere to stay in Inverness.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed here at the end of the Great Glen Walk for 2 nights. Angela gave us a very, very warm welcome, and was the best host you could possibly have. We immediately settled in and made ourself comfortable. We got soaked a bit on the walk and really needed to chill out, on arrival we asked if it was possible to be booked for another night. This was before we found out how nice it was actually going to be. Angela gave us very good advice on where to eat for the evening. Breakfast was fabulous. The price is very good value. It was altogether excellent and we will definitely be going back, the Pine Guest House will be our stop for any more nights in Inverness from now on.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We arrived a bit later than normal at the b&b as it had been a hard days walking in the pouring rain and then we stopped off for a glass of wine and our certificate at the 'Castle Tavern'.
We had tried to phone ahead but hadn't got through.
We needn't have worried as Angela our hostess was very friendly and was thoroughly approving of our stop off at the tavern!
She showed us our room which was great and was really helpful about where we should eat that night and about breakfast in the morning giving us plenty of options.
As it was our last night we had the last slot for breakfast so didn't see any other guests. Breakfast was served in a beautiful room and we both had 'daddy bear' size portions of very lovely porridge followed by an equally as good cooked breakfast.
All in all we had a great stay and would highly recommend it. Our only small gripe is that you really need to take a taxi to get there, into town and back again so we spent about £20 on taxis.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We were cycling the North Sea Cycle Route. After a tough day's ride, it was great to be given such a warm welcome by Angela. We have the highest possible praise for Pine Guest House.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Very nice place, nice host, perfect situation and a really good price!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Guest House

Address: 60 Telford Street, Inverness IV3 5LE , Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you in the capital of the Highlands at this family run Bed and Breakfast Guest House Accommodation located within ten minutes walking distance of Inverness city centre and a fifteen minute drive from Inverness airport. The Guest House Accommodation consists of a traditionally built 1850's town house. Pine House is situated conveniently in Inverness for rail and coach stations, restaurants, bars, clubs and all local amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Pine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.