We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Inverness Centre - River Ness

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Inverness Centre - River Ness to your Saves list
Premier Inn Inverness Centre - River Ness
19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV35PR, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Turriff, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Room was very clean and quiet ensuring an excellent nights sleep. Staff pleasant. Very good location and a handy little car park. Only downside were the pigeons roosting above the carpark. I am a little scared of birds flapping overhead and they left their calling card on my windscreen. Will be returning added bonus was we got room for £29 by booking in advance

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    236
    56
    10
    4
See reviews for
213
357
36
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was the first time we had stayed at a Premier Inn and we not left disappointed with our four night stay.

The room was of good size, spotlessly clean, a good selection of channels on the TV, loads of hot water and a very very comfy bed (i knew we could rely on Lenny Henry to sort this out for us........)

On arrival the receptionists computer was playing up so she kindly booked us in via the automated check in and within minutes was all sorted - nothing was too much trouble.
Although we didn't eat at the hotel (as we were out early/ late back most days) the restaurant and bar seemed to be popular with a good range of reasonably priced hot food available.
We flew up from Bristol and the hotel is less than 10 minutes walk to the train and bus stations with stunning views of the city as you walk out the front door.
Be warned there are lots of roadworks in the area at the moment for essential flood defense works but this does not impact pedestrian access. I understand there is also only limited car parking at this hotel so be prepared to use a public car park as it's first come first served.

If you need any shopping there is a Tesco Metro just around the back of the hotel (1 min away)

Would we use this hotel again - a most definite YES!

(We took a trip to Edinburgh on 15th April and came across a camera crew on Calton Hill filming what we strongly suspect was a new Premier Inn advert......very surreal to see a bed in a public park, no sign of Lenny Henry though.......)

Keep up the good work your hotel is worthy of the praise it deserves.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a room facing the river front if you want a view of the city.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a great hotel. Staff are genuinely interested in helping customers. Nice clean comfortable room an great breakfast. Good value . I stay in lots of hotels and this is one of the best especially given the price. Nice location overlooking rover and close to excellent Rocpool restaurant

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notnic
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Only gripe I hv is there is parking for 12 cars only and we weren't told that. Parked 5 mins up the road n didn't get into car park all weekend. Not a major issue but annoying nonetheless. Nice hotel, good location. Ok check in, not the friendliest, room fine. Ask for a view of the river, we hd dustbins n a car park but we weren't in long enough for it to be an issue. Usual premier inn high standard room. Bar n restaurant great, friendly staff ... Hats off to ku mar for being friendly n efficient. Breakfast ok, tables bit cramped but food fine. Would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Big room for family. Very friendly staff and helpful. Great location. Really impressed by breakfast. Only downside was expensive wifi. Overall we had a really good experience and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochcarron
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Really friendly staff who all speak. Room clean and well kept. Bathroom clean.
Room a bit on the small side when made up for a family of 4 but other than that no complaints. All was as it should be and it is really handy for walking to Eden Court theatre. Hardly any parking available so get there early if you want a space- only about 12 spaces or so.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre - River Ness, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I appreciate your continued business with Premier Inn.

I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and I am very appreciative of your kind words regarding my team. My team and I strive to make our hotel 'a home away from home' and it was nice to hear they did not let me down.

I hope you enjoyed your time in Inverness and I look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

1st visit for me to a Premier Inn - Enjoyable
Only thing i would of changed for- to be given two pillows instead of one !
Staff very friendly and kind to us and helpfull
Breakfast in the morning was good value too

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre - River Ness, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

In regards to your comment about pillows, each room should have 2 soft and 2 firm pillows in the room and if this was not the case I do apologise for this. In future visits please do not hesitate to contact my friendly reception team and they would be happy to fix this.

I certainly appreciate your kind words regarding my team and I will be sure to pass them. My team and I strive to give world-class customer service and I am happy they did not let me down on this occasion.

If there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre - River Ness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre - River Ness

Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV35PR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre - River Ness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre - River Ness Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Inverness Centre - River Ness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.