We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Inverness West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Inverness West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Inverness West
Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £62
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

went as a party of 4 adults and 2 kids,friday evening it was VERY BUSY...However the service was excellent staff very helpful and attentative,food was geat price was good only suggestion is go early to avoid waiting for food as it does get very busy after 6pm

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    139
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
114
139
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Perfect place to rest while travelling.We stayed two days,and we travelled around the area.
Loch Ness monster alluded us, ha ha Such a lovely area
Hotel was immaculate,very roomy,Very comfortable bed in a lovely spacious room.
Staff very friendly.Great views we were between two golf courses,and could see the river.and the cruise boats for short trips on the Ness.
Dissapointed at the Beefeater food, it was greasy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Highlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a good stay overall at this hotel. Nice & clean, friendly staff & good restuarant. Double bed very comfy but one of kids beds weren't. Heating system a bit noisy throughout night & would be good to have free WiFi.
Otherwise happy, good situation for theatre, swimming pool etc & for what we need, good prices too at certain times!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel over may spring holiday weekend. Our experience was very good. The rooms are new with nice decor. We booked the room almost month earlier so we got it in very good price. It was actually more worth than what we paid. They have ample amount of parking for which you don't need to pay. We opted for cold breakfast which includes more than the packed items. It is located just a minute away drive from the city center. Would recommend to anybody looking for a stay in Inverness.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 very comfortable nights. Fresh towels daily and found the room to be nice and clean.
We had breakfast in the Beefeater Restaurant attached every morning and had dinner here one of the nights and found all to be very tasty with a good service.
We found this hotel to be nice and quiet and peaceful and would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I came here for Sunday lunch and the food didn't disappoint. The service was slow and unprofessional at times but the food was fantastic. My wifes slow roast rump was so tender it was hard to believe it wasn't fillet. My rack of ribs were sticky and falling off the bone just perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything you would expect from a good budget hotel - pity about no shaving point in the bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff made the stay very enjoyable.
The restaurant was a cut above what you would expect at a budget hotel. After a sleepless night due to some wild kids the hotel staff activated the money back guarantee and that nights cost was refunded to my card!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West

Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Inverness West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.