We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Inverness West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Inverness West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Inverness West
Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £62
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a great hotel and well run with superb staff.
I stayed here with some golfing friends in October and all agreed it is very good.
Right next door to Tovean Golf Course which is a great place to play golf and it is a very friendly club which has been in excellent condition when ever I have played there.
My wife and I stayed there in December and everything was spot on.
Premium Inn has finally got the message about FREE WIFI and now customers get 30 minuetes free and you get 24 hours for £3.00. Much, much better but still not free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course. Book Early. The October rooms only cost £19.00! Bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carly f, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

I'm very happy to see that after staying with us in October that you decided to come back and stay with us again. It gives us a great feeling knowing that guests will come back and stay at our hotel time after time.

I agree that we are in a brilliant location being right next door to such a popular golf course and it is a big selling point for us all year round. We also have a deal with the golf club that if a guest goes over then they get a discount per person per round of golf, so if you ever return be sure to ask about this fantastic opportunity.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards,
Jenny Lynn
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    139
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
114
139
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

A comfortable, with exceptionally helpful and friendly receptionists and breakfast staff. The young woman on reception went out of her way to be helpful and could not have done more for us. A big thankyou to all the staff. We had a very pleasant stay and will definately be back. I can happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carly f, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest

I'd like to thank you in taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Inverness West.

I'm so happy to have read that you found our receptionists and breakfast to be friendly and helpful. All of our staff here always try to give 100% customer service to make sure our guests stay are as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. So thank you very much for your kind words and I will be sure to pass them on.

Thank you again for your review.

Jenny Lynn
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is by far the best budget hotel experince i've had. I stay on avergae once a week in this hotel and the level of consistency is unwavering. The warm friendly service from the frontdesk by all of the few girls that have welcomed me are brilliant. The rooms are typical of Premeir Inn, and because the hotel is fairly new then it really is as good as it gets from their typical setup. You know what you're getting. The standard of the breakfast food, along with again warm and friendly service is really exceptional. The breakfast food is served to order and you can tell the produce is of a very high standard. I've tried a large proportion of the hotels in Inverness and unless you're going high end then don't stay anywhere else; it's only a few minutues form the centre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carly f, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and postive review about your experience here at Premier Inn Inverness West.

I cannot thank you enough for the kind words that you have wrote about our staff and our hotel. All of our staff aim to give each of our guests the best experience possible from the moment they arrive until they check out, whether it be for one night or a week.

I'll be sure also to pass on your kind words to our breakfast team, both the waiting staff and kitchen members.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Jenny Lynn
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed 1 night on 15 Dec. Nice clean new hotel which feels very spacious and modern from the moment you enter the car park. No problems with noise on 2nd floor. Good location on the edge of Inverness, right next to the golf course and only 5 mins from the leisure centre and River Ness, but a 15 min walk into the town centre. It is, however, on a bus route.
Only fault would be that it is a wee drive or walk if you are not into the Beefeater on site, since there are no other restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyFlockhart, Reception at Premier Inn Inverness West, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay at our hotel. All feedback and reviews recieved are always greatly appreciated.

I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be modern and spacious. We have been open just coming up for a year now and all of us here are very lucky to have such a new hotel to work in and we always work very hard to maintain the upkeep so that it remains new and fresh.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jenny Lynn
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at this particular Premier Inn. The staff are very helpful and professional. The rooms are clean, and have everything you need for a good nights stay. We ate in the adjoining restaurant which was fantastic. The waiting staff were helpful a very friendly, the food excellent and great value for money.
I would recommend this Premier inn to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyFlockhart, Reception at Premier Inn Inverness West, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us here at Premier Inn Inverness West. It's lovely to see that this review is based on your third stay with us and it's always nice that people chose to come back to us time after time. Its also nice to see that you would reccommend for people to stay with us it means a lot to our staff here as they all aim to give the best customer service that they can offer to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards,

Jenny Lynn
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed here twice now and would stay here again. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful and very quick to sort any issues out.
The Beefeater restaurant at the side is great with quick and friendly service. The food is the standard high quality I have come to expect from Beefeater.
I have only one negative regarding the hotel and that is make sure you are not on the bottom floor at the end when it is raining. There has been a bit of a design flaw and all you can hear is rain dropping from the window ledges above onto a metal roof. It makes it sound like you are in a tin roof shed or a caravan and very difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyFlockhart, Reception at Premier Inn Inverness West, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed your meals in our adjoining Loch Ness House Beefeater restaurant.

I can only apologise about the issue regarding the noise when it rains if you are on the bottom floor, especially on the end two rooms. We are always in contact with the contractors who built the hotel and it is an issue that we are looking into getting fixed.

Thanks again for your review.

Kind Regards

Jenny Lynn
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We were just looking for somewhere cheap to lay our heads after a party, and booked a room at £29. We had pretty low expectations based on previous Travel Inn experiences in years gone by, but were pleasantly surprised by the friendly welcome, easy check-in and the receptionist's help in calling us a taxi as we were running late.

The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. No complaints here.

Breakfast was fantastic - no greasy relics lingering under heat lamps, it was freshly cooked, good quality and arrived quickly. The selection of fruit, yogurt, bakery and cereals was brilliant and the waiter was pleasant.

We commented to one another on how much we'd enjoyed our stay, and left feeling like we'd had a lovely relaxing break - superb value!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlyFlockhart, Reception at Premier Inn Inverness West, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at Premier Inn Inverness West. I see that you were lucky enough to get a £29 room which is excellent! I'm happy to see that you found the receptionist very helpful on your arrival and helping you call a taxi when you were running late.

I'm also happy to see that you found your stay relxaing and enjoyable and that you enjoyed your breakfast in the morning. A lot of people prefer the cook to order service which you mentioned as the food is a lot fresher and can get items cooked exactly the way you like them.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jenny Lynn
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West

Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Inverness West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.