We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touring centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Inverness West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Inverness West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Inverness West
Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £62
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Rochester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Touring centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent three nights here with a break of one night to stay near John 'O Groats. (We were glad to get back to Premier Inn but that is another story!) As expected, very comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Mats to prevent slipping in the bath were readily available. The restaurant was good and we valued the bar lounge area to enjoy a drink before dining. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carly f, Reception at Premier Inn Inverness West, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much in taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. All feedback recieved is always greatly appreciated.

I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Inverness West. I'm also glad to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, our aim is to always give our guests the best customer service and to make their stay enjoyable.

Many Thanks again for taking the time to write your review.

Jenny
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    139
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
114
139
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our first time in a Premier Inn and we were impressed by this one. It is quite new and was in an ideal location on our route from Fort William to Inverness. There are other Premiers in Inverness but we think this is in the best location. A stone's throw from the Jacobite boat quay for trips along the Caledonian Canal and onto Loch Ness which is only about six miles west. Walks along the canal side start just outside the hotel entrance. Opposite a golf course and less than ten minutes from Inverness centre. The staff were ALL friendly, communicative and efficient all the time. We had no booking but the receptionist could not have been more obliging to fit us in. Our ground floor room was large, clean, well furnished and quiet. Meals - dinner and breakfast - were taken in the Beefeater, accessible directly from the hotel, and were an additional cost to the room but we think the total cost represented value for money. We decided to stay a further night and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carly f, Reception at Premier Inn Inverness West, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review on your stay at your hotel. We are always very thankful when people write about their experience here at Inverness West.

I have to say that I agree with you in that we are very lucky with where our Premier Inn is located with such great local amenities and attractions all close by.

I'm happy to see that you found all staff that you came in contact with to be friendly and efficient. At our hotel we strive to give our guests 100% customer service and we will always go that extra mile where we can to make sure that every guest enjoys their stay.

I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your breakfast and evening meal in our Beefeater restaurant as well and I will make sure to pass your kind words on to the team.

I'm also very happy to see that you will stay with us again, if you do and there are any special requirements that you may need then do not hesitate to contact us prior to your stay and we would be happy to arrange them for you.

Many Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future,


Jenny
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have stayed in Premier Inns all over the country including Inverness West and have never felt the need to complain. However we did not sleep at all during our recent stay due to the incessant battering of rain against the exterior cladding panels on both the south and west facing walls of our room. Definite design fault in this new build.

Room Tip: End rooms on the south west corner can be noisy if it is raining
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carly f, Night Receptionist at Premier Inn Inverness West, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Though we are a little disheartened to hear about the bad nights sleep that you had due to the bad weather and the design of the hotel. It is certainly something we do not wish our guests to have to endure, as here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on a good nights sleep and stay which is something that on this occassion that you did not receive.

DId you envoke your right to get a full refund on your stay? If you didn't you can get in touch with us here at the hotel we would be more than happy to give you a refund as we don't like to feel that any guest has left us unhappy at the stay they received here. The Goodnight Guarantee is there to be used on these such occassions and you would be more within your right to get a refund.

Moving onto your commnets I will pass these on to my Premier Inn Team Leader who will get in touch with the designers of the hotel to see if there is anything that can be changed or taken away to ensure this doesn't happen again.

We do hope this hasn't put you off coming back to stay with us, if it hasn't and you do choose to stay again please get in touch before your stay if you would like any special arrangements made for your stay. We would be more than happy to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

Warmest Regards

Rod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

A good, nicely kept hotel opposite to a golf course on the road to Urquhart castle. Provides more facilities than an average budget hotel, 30 minutes free WiFi provided at the time of staying, rooms were big. Stayed at a family room, with one large bed and one single bed. Good breakfast, although might get tiring if had every day for number of days at a strech. Next to Caledonian canal, close to the boarding point for Jacobite Cruises. If any one cares for a walk, hotel is located very close to River Ness and Ness Islands. The bus stop is close by, however the bus frequencies are not great. 30 to 40 minutes walk from Inverness City Centre will get you to hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carly f, Night Receptionist at Premier Inn Inverness West, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very pleased to hear your positive comments that you left. As we strive to ensure that every guest has the same high level of service when they stay with us.

We hope you will stay with us in the future and if you choose to, if there is anything further we can do to enhance your next stay please don't hesitate to get in touch with us here at the hotel directly.

Warmest Regards

Rod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The place was immaculate and very nice. However, the fact that they limit rooms to 2 adults doesn't make it acceptable for me and my mates when traveling on a budget. The charge for internet is also ridiculous in today's age.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALGETY BAY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This new Hotel offers very good accomodation at a very reasonable cost, coupled with being at a location close to various attractions. Only a 100 metres from the Caledonian Canal and a golf course. Inverness a 15 minute walk to the centre, bus stop nearby. A Beefeater restaurant attached that offers excellent and freshly cooked food.

Room Tip: One side of the Hotel overlooks a golf course, but all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carly f, Reception at Premier Inn Inverness West, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with our hotel. We always greatly appreciate the people who take the time to write reviews after staying with us.

I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Inverness West Premier Inn and also that you enjoyed your meal at our adjoining beefeater restaurant.

I also have to agree with you about the location of our hotel. We are extremely lucky as a business to be situated so close to so many great local attractions.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.

Regards,

Jenny
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Plains
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here while traveling through Scotland, and based our decision on other stays at Premier Inns. The room was typical of a modern hotel, good bed, large modern bathroom with nice amenities, very quiet sleeping, and nice on site parking. Plus a restaurant was attached so easy to get dinner and breakfast, and was good and reasonably priced. Also right across the street was one location for cruises on Loch Ness so ideal location for tourists. But the best part of our experience was the receptionist - she was friendly, efficient, and when we asked about laundry possibilities on site, she volunteered and did a load of laundry for us free of charge. I'm sure this isn't normal, but it made a real impression on us and subsequently, we rave about Premier Inns. They're dependable, a good value, and haven't lost the friendly touch of a small inn or B & B.

Room Tip: Hotel has elevators so any floor is good. It is located next to a golf course away from the city ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carly f, Reception at Premier Inn Inverness West, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at our hotel. We always greatly appreciate all reviews that we recieve.

I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Premier Inn Inverness West and found the room to be of good size and comfortable and also that you enjoyed the adjoining Beefeater Restaurant.

I'm also very happy to read your kind words about the member of staff that checked you in and also done laundry for you. Our staff here always give 100% customer service and always try to help our guests with as much as we can. I will make sure to pass your kind words on to her.

Thank you again for your kind words and for taking the time to write your review.


Many Thanks,

Jenny
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West

Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Inverness West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.