We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean and homely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. to your Saves list
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Annfield Rd, Inverness IV2 3HX, Scotland (Formerly Swallow Craigmonie)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean and homely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

My 1 year old son and I had a lovely friendly stay in this homely hotel. The atmosphere was warm and all the staff were happy to help.
Reasonably priced for the quality if the hotel. I will love to stay again and bring the family.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    99
    43
    17
    6
See reviews for
51
103
13
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and left relaxed and rested. The pool and sauna soothed us after a long drive from the North West of England. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff were welcoming and friendly. The bar was a little quiet for our liking but maybe because it was November. Plenty of choice for breakfast which was of a good standard. Would book the Craigmonie again, good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Considered by the locals to be a good quality hotel, I found it instead to be rather average, which breakfast starting too late to be useful to lots of business users.
I asked that I could have breakfast half an hour earlier, and was given a categorical no. No explanation.

In the morning, I decided I'd go down slightly early just in case, and was pleased surprised to find a full breakfast laid out and ready to be eaten. After sitting down and starting, me and a host of other guests were unceremoniously ejected from the room. It turned out that the 'early breakfast' was for others, not for us unworthies.

I'll go elsewhere next time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Really comfortable stay in this pleasant hotel, facilities were good, breakfast was great and plenty of it to start our travelling days around the outstanding nearby countryside. The hotel itself is not palatial but the staff more than make up for any shortcomings. Recommend for folk looking for somewhere where they can be relaxed and let it all hang out after a busy day touristing.
We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the chalet rooms where you can park your car literally at the door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Warm and friendly place in a nice location. The food in the restaurant was excellent with a decent choice. Rooms were of a decent standard and very clean too. A great place to stay and will be back. The pool area looked good although did not try.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brora, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Was desperately looking for a hotel in Inverness on Wed night after finding out the booking I had made online the previous day (for another hotel) had not been made. Last number I had was for the Craigmonie and was just about to give up and go home when they said they had a room available. The room was a superior double. The staff were all professional,friendly, polite and helpful and all were local so had knowledge of area. The room was very nice - tastefully decorated and bed very comfortable. Ate in the bar area and food was delicious and hot. Was very glad that the mistake with booking had been made and that we ended up in the Craigmonie - will be going again and will make sure the booking is made. The breakfast was excellent with plenty healthy choices and the full Scottish breakfast - buffet style. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottish highlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Myself & 2 colleagues stayed here for a night last month whilst attending training in inverness so cannot comment on price.The rooms were clean,comfortable&had everything you needed,the beds were huge&very comfortable.The staff were friendly&efficient.Breakfast had a great selection,mainly self service-fresh&piping hot!The main selling point is the restaurant,excellent menu for choice-great standard&good price.Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.

Address: 9 Annfield Rd, Inverness IV2 3HX, Scotland (Formerly Swallow Craigmonie)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmonie Hotel And Leisure Ltd.
Craigmonie Hotel Inverness
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. Inverness, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.