We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.

Save Saved
You added Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Annfield Rd, Inverness IV2 3HX, Scotland (Formerly Swallow Craigmonie)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 34 hotels in Inverness
Roxby Downs, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a little treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel when we go there. we were greeted by friendly staff
the reception rooms were quite big and the dining room out in the comservatory was lovely.
Breakfast was delicious
thanks for a lovely
restful stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    92
    38
    15
    6
See reviews for
48
87
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort William, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was easy to find and only a couple of minutes drive away from town enter. On arrival the hotel looks in need of a revamp, but once you reach the rooms they are very modern!
We missed breakfast and instead went for a dip in the pool- its quite small but we were the only ones in it so really it was fine!
This hotel was cheaper than travelodge and other similar chains in Inverness and probably slightly better too. The hotel could do with a freshen up but overall we had a good stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We went on a coach tour and stayed at the Craigmonie for 6 nights. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the breakfast second to none and the overall holiday stay was first class.
Will certainly stay here next time we visit Inverness

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Fine hotel with good reception rooms and bar area. Breakfast Bistro area looking a touch tired and could do with an update. Every room I've stayed in has been clean, well looked after with the expected amenities. Lacks 'wow' factor, but is great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for the separate annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I often come to Inverness on business and I invariably stay at the Craigmonie.
It really has everything: pleasant rooms, charming staff and an excellent location.
I really wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Booked reservation on Saturday for Mothers day - staff were most helpfull as we could not be there until 2.30pm - this was not a problem for them and they would ensure that there was still carvery for us choose from. Lovely welcome to a nice homely fire and offered drinks until table was ready for 4 adults and 2 children. Starter was served at the table and the rest was help yourself to as much as you could eat. Food was tasty and hot and sweets were delicious. A very pleasant experience for all. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a wonderful week at the craigmonie to celebrate our ruby wedding. We spent our honeymoon there in 1973. The staff at the hotel made us feel very welcome and relaxed. The food at breakfast and dinner was excellent with a wide choice of menu to suit everyone. Our room and hotel reception rooms were comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. The craigmonie is the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in. A credit to the management and staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.

Address: 9 Annfield Rd, Inverness IV2 3HX, Scotland (Formerly Swallow Craigmonie)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmonie Hotel And Leisure Ltd.
Craigmonie Hotel Inverness
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. Inverness, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.