We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The flat, 'Brambly Hedge,

The view from the balcony.
The view from the balcony.
The view from the balcony.
The front of the flat.
The master bedroom.
The on suite bathroom for the master bedroom.
The on suite bathroom for the master bedroom.
Inverness
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
luc N
Paris, France
1 review
“Calm and practical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Ideally located for excursions in the Highlands, we enjoyed its calm surroundings and its view from the balcony.

PS: the chocolate cake that greeted us was exactly what we needed! It was very appreciated.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mike31reg...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation 10/10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Looking for a rental place to stay in Inverness for a few nights, I saw the good write up to Brambly Hedge, and it did not disappoint in any way.

Brambly hedge is set out a welcoming country road, overlooking the Moray Firth, with a wonderful coastal breeze coming from it. The flat is situated on the upper level of the owners large house.

The flat is completely fitted with everything your could need. Two bathrooms, one with bath/shower and one with walk in shower. Heating cupboard and washer to do laundry. A fully equipped kitchen with everything you could ask for.
Large TV and dvd player, and wifi. The couch was comfy, and the leather arm chair had me going to sleep on. The found down couch into double bed was good as my friends used the main bedroom to sleep on. Mattress felt a little thin, but the extra covers the owner showed me allowed me to make it comfortable and get a full night.

The one bedroom, when you open the windows allows the cool sea breeze to come though. The master bed is comfy and bedroom has lots of storage space.

The balcony gave wonderful views of the Firth in the morning, and even with the flat being attached to the main house, it felt very out of the way and private. House was also immaculate, the owner having put a lot of work into making it presentable to anyone staying there.

The owner herself, Julie, is a very lovely lady, very accommodating, and even offered suggestion to places we could visit while we stayed there. She also baked us a chocolate cake and a bottle of red when we arrived.

My one regret is we could not stay longer then two days.

I highly, highly recommend the flat to anyone looking for a relaxing get away, to enjoy the coastline and seeing the sights of Inverness.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The immaculate feel of the property and views it offered.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
patri0508
Italy
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation and lovely hostess!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Great accommodation in a very stylish and modern flat. Tiptop clean and very comfortable, quiet and lovely location near to a supermarket open 24/7.

Julie, the owner, welcomed us with a delicious homemade chocolate cake! She is a very friendly hostess.

I would definitely recommend it.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MFaruks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The perfect place to relax and unwind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The flat was excellent with five star amenities and we especially loved the balcony with a view of the river.
The fact that it was close enough to the city for things like shopping, cinema etc but still secluded enough for a walk by the river or a quiet and relaxing day in, was superb.
Julie was a lovely hostess and she made us feel very much at home.We left feeling very refreshed.
It was worth every penny and we will definitely be going back!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view and location.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Moira A
Banchory, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accomidation and location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

First class flat, well equipped with all the little extras. Very modern and clean. Lovely welcome from Julie-chocolate cake went down a treat with the kids! Bonnie view over to the bridge. Perfect location for exploring the inverness area.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ScreenNam...
City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Julie (the owner) was great, easy to work with, and friendly.

The interior is very nice and looks brand new. This is a great base for day-trips all over the area and I wish that we would have stayed a few days longer.

There is a great (huge) Tesco grocery store about 2 minutes drive away that very good prices and selection for gas and groceries. Central Inverness is only a few more minutes drive away.

Great place. Loved it.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, ammenities, two bathrooms.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sylvia022
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A very pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Homemade cream scones greeted us on arrival made by our hostess Julie. A very warm and friendly lady who made our stay all the more enjoyable. The accommodation is fitted and furnished to a very high standard and spotlessly clean. I have nothing but praise for the owner and her property and have no hesitation in recommending this flat to future visitors.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The general comfort and ambiance of the flat
Liked least: N/A - my husband and I found nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$94
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Julie F
44 07801 981410
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing