We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central but slow service at the bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar One

Bar One
Academy Street, Inverness, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 195 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Central but slow service at the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I know it does cocktails but when you just want a couple of beers it can be frustrating. When u asked if it was table or bar service I was told - "it's a mixture of both" - I have to say neither was moving very fast. Anyway a good central point to have a drink at the end or an evening. Maybe they could be the first pub to have a self service beer vending machine!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    17
    6
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional cocktails!! great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

we had two nights in inverness and had cocktails here both nights and they were faultless would highly recommend to anyone coming to inverness to stop in Liam the barman was attentive, friendly and made us feel welcomed from the minute we walked in the door the selection of traditional and artisan coctails is second to none we will be back soon!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great cocktails!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stopped in past Bar One for a few cocktails whilst Xmas shopping. The cocktails (Flirtinis and Mojitos) were very good... we could have stayed there all afternoon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

we went here on our honeymoon while in Inverness This bar was amazing,

Situated in the heart of Inverness, Bar One is less than a two minute walk from the railway station,

The ambience, the service and the staff are all great.
friendly and ready to help you pick that drink and there are so many great cocktails to choose from

cant wait to return next year xxx

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stopped her for lunch on th way north. Convenient for train and bus station and car parking. Good friendly and efficient service, menu a bit limited but the food was very good with good portions. Nice comfortable place to refresh in.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar One also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Bar One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.