We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Urquhart's Restaurant

Urquhart's Restaurant
2 Young Street, Inverness, Scotland
1463 233373
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 195 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
scotland uk
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Had a amazing meal here. Food is beautiful & big portions and the price is brilliant. At last somewhere that gives kids proper food with Veg & at a excellent price. Loved it, see you soon :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    56
    20
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Sunday lunch here with the family and we all had delicious meals, the starters were huge and meant we couldn't finish our main courses, even though we tried! Prices very competitive though and we'll certainly be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Service is friendly, efficient and never intrusive. Had macaroni cheese, home made and delicious! Served with a bowl of huge homemade chips - a rarity these days in any restaurant. The burger was another huge homemade delight! And to top it off malteesers cheesecake with cream and ice cream..... amazing value for money at only £21!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We really enjoyed this restaurant during out stay in Inverness. It was close to the hotel and the food was well done and lots of it. The kids had mac and cheese - homemade!, the beer was huge and the atmosphere was nice.

I wish we could have eaten later in the evening but the rule of thumb in the area we were told, kids are not meant to be out as mostly places become social areas. So we had to make sure to eat dinner early - so we ate around 5pm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great wee restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Had an evening meal here recently and loved it; nice wee place and a good menu featuring something for everyone. Service was friendly and efficient. Very enjoyable in every respect and we're looking forward to a return visit. Good value too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urquhart's Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Urquhart's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urquhart's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.