We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great homecooked food!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Urquhart's Restaurant

Urquhart's Restaurant
2 Young Street, Inverness, Scotland
1463 233373
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 194 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great homecooked food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Been here several times now and have nothing negative to say at all. Loved the food, the service, the decor,the ambience and of course the wine!!!!
Would be happy to eat here every night, everything is hot, fresh and delicious.
Fantastic value for money, definately 5 star!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    56
    20
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I've become a regular at this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Small and friendly restaurant, good choice of food, lots of it and piping hot. Reasonably priced and even better at lunchtime. I keep going back. I would recommend the chicken curry. Best to book to be sure of a seat as it is really popular.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal at Urquharts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

visited Urquharts for the 1st time following recommendations from family and friends and it definately won't be our last visit. Restaurant was full so was glad we had pre booked. welcomed warmly by our young waitress and offered a drink while we choose our meal. the menu was very varied and very well priced. I opted for the chicken with haggis in whiskey ju and it was beautifully cooked and beautifully presented. Pudding was toffee pavlova and again tasted lovely and was presented beautifully. All in all a lovely family meal, in pleasant and friendly atmosphere. Service was friendly and warm. Great addition to Inverness's restaurant scene!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Limited choice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Very very limited choice....Only sandwiches, not enough hot items. Good for breakie but definitely not sufficient for lunch. Extremely disappointed.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend decided to try Urquhart's on the strength of the reviews and we were very satisfied afterwards. The restaurant itself its a cosy affair. It was also busy which made for a nice lively atomos. The food was very good quality and plenty of it. Certainly tremendous value for money. The menu isnt the most inspiring or creative but if your after steak pie, lasagne or macaroni type fayre then look no further.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urquhart's Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Urquhart's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urquhart's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.