We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than satisfactory” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dalmore Guest House

Dalmore Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dalmore Guest House
Save
You added Dalmore Guest House to your Saves list
101 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5QQ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 220 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Less than satisfactory”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The room and facilities are old, the washroom is tiny. Both me and my friend started getting very itchy after lying on the bed!! White towels are not white...The house owner was nice but that was the only good point.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here during an overnight visit in the highlands. Molly was very welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. Rooms are cosy and clean, great breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Like all the previous comments, I must say that Molly's hospitality is absolutely wonderful. The B&B is everything I was looking for: a great location, clean, friendly, and a delicious breakfast. What more can I ask for? Thank you Ms Molly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Dalmore. Thought it would be noisy but it wasn't. The room and en-suite were spotless and comfortable. The lady owner, Molly, went out of her way to be welcoming and cooked excellent porridge for breakfast. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alassio, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This must be by far one of the best bed and breakfast that we have stayed in.The owner a lovely person called Molly who just cant do enough for her guests,nothing is to much for her eg,who arrived with a 5 hour delay which brought us to Inverness at 01.30 in the early hours of the morning and she was there to welcome us what else can one say.
We shall surely return from Italy again to visit this charming lady and of course her lovely home as we say in Italy ciao and thank you once again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We had a lovely time staying at the guest house. Molly is delightful. The bedroom was cozy and comfortable. And Molly was so well-prepared. She went out of her to have vegetarian breakfast options. I highly recommend staying there.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed at Dalmore for 2 nights, and everything was perfect! The room, the bathroom, the breakfast, all were of high B&B standard with a cozy touch.

The room was a nice size and equipped with shortbreads and abundant tea/coffee, full-length mirror, hairdryer, towel. The only thing that seemed a little short was amenities kit (no shampoo).

Though the location was on the other side of the river to the city centre, it was merely a 10-minute walk. Also a good excuse to cross over the cute footbridge!

What made the stay a very special one was our host, Molly. Though she was not really young, she amazed me by how she managed the whole guest house all by herself, from making rooms to cooking breakfast, and they were absolutely faultless. Also she was always trying to make conversation, thus made us feel very homey, like visiting a kind grandmum instead of staying in B&B. Thank you Molly!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dalmore Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalmore Guest House

Address: 101 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5QQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Dalmore Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalmore Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.