We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-class accommodation...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inverness City Suites

Save Saved
You added Inverness City Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inverness City Suites
2 - 7 High Street, Inverness IV11HY, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Warrington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“First-class accommodation...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I along with our 16 year old grand-daughter stayed here for four nights. We had originally booked a 1-bedroomed apartment that slept 3 persons but were upgraded to a 2-bedroomed suite on the third floor. This suite could sleep 6 persons comfortably. It was clean, extremely comfortable and in good order throughout. Everything was of good or very good quality, including the towels and bedding (the beds were really comfortable). The showers were excellent. TV's were in the lounge and bedrooms, there was an oven/hob, washing machine, dishwasher, tumble-dryer and microwave oven as well as pots, pans, cutlery and crockery. Included was free wifi access.
The apartment was serviced daily if you required it to be. The staff were excellent, very helpful and informative - always available but never under your feet so to speak.
There were no real downsides for us but it should be noted that there is no elevator and there are 63 steps up to the third floor. The location is City centre, it was a little noisy during the daytime and early evening which was to be expected, however, we were never kept awake or disturbed during late evening or night. A big plus was the proximity of restaurants, shops, buses, train station and lovely riverside walks!
We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
17
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
delhi india
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

we stayed here for two nights two adults and one child.we had a two bedroom apartment.it was very luxurious 6 people could sleep in easily here it was that big.and has a fantastic location.we walked easily from railway station with loads of luggage....3 min walk.surrounded by eateries by shops,marks spencer,debhenams...very close to the river too.there were two bathrooms,lovely kitchen...i can go on and on.
now the negatives...no lift.gary helped with the luggage when we checked in.but when during checkout nobody was around...early morning flight it was ,painful to carry all the luggage.
there was no drinking water in the apt...there was milk. though.but providing water shouldn't be so difficult....after climbing all those stairs u need water not milk!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My family and I spent the last few days of our UK trip in Inverness City in Scotland. Which would be our base to explore the Scottish Highlands. We very lucky to have chosen Inverness City Suites. We stayed in a beautiful, tastefully decorated and very spacious 2-bedroom executive apartment (#3) on the first floor. We felt so comfortable. Gary, the manager, welcomed us warmly and helped us with our bags (no lift). The apartment had a large living room with huge flat screen TV and ipod dock, pretty dining room, completely furnished kitchen with oven, microwave oven, washer/dryer, plates, glasses and cuttlery, 2 big bedrooms with a double bed for me and my husband and 3 singles or our 3 kids, their own bathrooms, TVs and lots of closet space. We had free safe, exclusive parking space across the suite. We had large windows that open to the city street below and the Inverness castle across. The River Ness, the nice local Scottish, Chinese, Indian restaurants, bakeshops , East Gate mall and interesting shops are all within a few minutes of walk. There's a McDonald's, a Pound Stretcher store and Grocery right in the corner. We enjoyed our dinners in Cafe 1, Mustard Seed and Riverside Restaurant as well as Chinese takeout. Wifi access was easy during the entire stay. This felt like HOME away from HOME. Our only suggestion is to provide more counter top space for toiletries in the bathroom. And a retractable clothesline will be nifty.

Room Tip: The apartment in the first floor worked for us, given there was no lift, and we had big suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had a lovely stay at Inverness City Suites. Stayed for two night as part of the girls pamper weekend package deal and it was fabulous. We stayed in the two bed apartment and it was huge! Kept so clean with well-stocked large kitchen - more than ideal for our needs. We arrived to chilled champagne and a yummy M&S hamper filled with lots of snacks.

The pamper part was also really lovely - certainly not one of the deals where you are treated second-rate! There was time to relax and chill out with a glass of wine and some nibbles before going for your treatment - the spa itself was really nice too - the staff were friendly and it was modernly fitted out.

Location of the apartment was perfect - everything you could need was in walking distance - train station, restaurants, bars, the Castle, ATMs, walks, tourist information. Although located right in the centre and in an old building, the double windows in the bedroom meant it was really quiet inside. Fantastic stay and would 110% recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed at the Inverness City Suites for 2 nights, fantastic location right next to the river. Room was huge and had everything you could need. Very clean, neat and modern, kitchen dining and lounge large enough for a medium to large family. Also found Garry and staff extremely helpful and always at your call if required, overall a pleasure !

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom units are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caithness
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just back from a 3 night break(stayed in apartment 5). The apartment was very spacious, ideal if travelling with kids as there was plenty of space for buggy, toys etc. Nicely decorated and very clean. Excellent city centre location and we found the apartments very quiet due to the bedroom windows being cleverly double sound proofed. Very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Only downside was lack of lift and parking. found it quite chaotic checking in as only had limited time in unloading bay area and we had lots of bags/loose luggage, staff were very helpful though and helped to take all our bags from car to apartment, secure parking near by although found it a little inconvenient in the cold weather and with travelling with a toddler having to get in/out of car to open/lock gates. Overall a lovely place to stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: Apartment 5 is two bedroomed, with two bathrooms one of which is ensuite. Lovely spacious apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Can't fault this place everything you have in your own house maybe even better.large tv blu ray DVD player free bt wifi large bath and shower place is massive cant complain about this place.speachless when arrived more than I expected even put fresh milk in fridge and lots if tea bags sugar and coffee.next time am in inverness with the wife I will book inverness city suites.thank you Scott Wilson.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inverness City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverness City Suites

Address: 2 - 7 High Street, Inverness IV11HY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty lodging in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverness City Suites provide six luxury serviced apartments, perfectly positioned within the heart of the Highland capital Inverness. Our 1 and 2 bedroom Inverness apartments are all fully equipped with everything from Egyptian cotton bed linen and fluffy towels to fully equipped kitchens, ipod docking stations and flat screen TVs, with daily housekeeping all part of the service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inverness City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness City Suites Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inverness City Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.