We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpfl reviews” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Artysans

Cafe Artysans
Strothers Lane, Inverness, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 197 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
DONCASTER
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Helpfl reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went here after reading reviews not disappointed exactly as reviews, only downside tables rather close together. We went when it was busy so it was rather tight but good food and service

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    37
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chance visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Popped in this morning whilst waiting for bus to Fortwilliam. Firstvisit and mightily impressed. Pleasant modern surroundings, scrupulously clean and friendly staff. Latte and bacon roll hit the spot, freshly made and oh so tasty. Checked info on outside catering, menus look really good and prices unbelievably reasonable. Will certainly be back to visit this little hidden gem !!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Heard about this cafe from my daughter so decided to go with my in laws to see if it lived up to the hype. It's bright and clean, no dirty tables, which is a good start. Menu is pretty good. Nothing fancy but there are daily specials and soups. All the food was cooked to order so we had a wee wait but not too long. Everything we ordered was delicious and piping hot. Waiting staff were efficient rather than effusive but that's no bad thing.
Definitely one to return too just to try the cakes the next time as we were too full to try them!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Found this excellent cafe by accident just in the passing. Very comfortable sofas superb staff and piping hot Cullen Skink soup with delicious coffee. My wife had the ham and cheese hoagie with onion marmalade accompanied by crisps and salad. Very impressed with the quality of the food and decor. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness, scotland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Once again, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

At 4.30 today, husband and self dropped in for a late lunch (I know, but it was so cold we stayed in bed till 12)!
I had soup and half sandwich deal, : the pea and Ham soup was the best ever. Husband had a hand-made burger and was impressed. We shared a Chocolate and BEETROOT cake which was fabulous. He had a pot of tea - the total was £16. Grand to be helping youngsters learn employment skills too : this is a Social Enterprise, and with quality like this on offer, you can't go wrong.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Cafe Artysans, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hi Kate

Thank you for your review and continued support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Artysans also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Cafe Artysans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Artysans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.