We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heathcote Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Heathcote Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   59, Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5PB, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 220 Inverness B&B and Inns
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our first experience with a Bed & Breakfast and it was great. Our ensuite room was comfortable and came with room darkening shades since it didn't get dark until after 11 p.m. and the sun came up about 4:45 a.m. The B&B is a short walk from the river and places to eat. Breakfast was wonderful and gave us a great start to the day. Peter's recommendations on what to see on our drive was very helpful and informative. Would definitely stay there again as a home base to see more of the Highlands and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    27
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
61
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for couple of nights. Good stay. Location is good; easy walk to city centre and Eden theatre and the river. Lots of parking space at the back. Very spacious en suite and the bed was comfortable. Peter was helpful with information on where to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

First time for me in a B&B and I have to say, if there all like this one I will do it more often. The owners are lovely and their young children are delightful. Rooms are very clean and bedding was changed mid week. It is a little walk from the centre of Inverness but a lovely walk along the Ness river if you walk down the back road. This is a lovely place to stay for a romantic break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

In a good central location, easy to walk into town along the river (plenty of parking at Heathcote so ditch the car!) Tasty breakfast, very comfy bed and even free WiFi. Recommend this very nice B&B to anyone

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in this lovely bed and breakfast in very spacious , clean and comfortable room. We loved the friendly atmosphere , Peter and Zhanara the bed and breakfast's owners gave us very useful advices to enjoy our trip. At the beginning we had to stay just 3 nights but we decided to get a 3 days extension. Good range of products for a perfect scottish breakfast (eggs , sausages, beans...). Not too far as town center. Very quiet location. We definitely recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

It has been our 2nd time here and the accomodation still great,close to center and with great hosts.we just didn't like the fact that we got a smaller room and the heating on the wall wasn't working properlly. Despiste that we'll stay here for a 3rd time we visita Inverness.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the very large and spacious rooms. Good selection for breakfast, free wifi and car parking. The couple who own the place are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heathcote Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathcote Bed & Breakfast

Address: 59, Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5PB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathcote Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peter and Zhanara Fraser welcome you to Heathcote Bed and Breakfast in the highland capital of Inverness. Private car parking is available at the rear of the property along with storage facilities for golf clubs, bicycles, etc. Heathcote is only a few minutes walk from Eden Court Theatre, The River Ness, Inverness Sports centre, Ice Rink, Aqua Dome and Inverness City centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Heathcote Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heathcote Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.