We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oakvilla Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oakvilla Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Oakvilla Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
48 Harrowden Road, Inverness IV3 5QN , Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wifi & Parking
Ranked #6 of 220 Inverness B&B and Inns
Moscow
2 reviews
“HIGHLY recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Oakvilla is extremely cosy and comfortable place. You feel like at home there. Margo is very friendly and helpful. Tasty breakfast is availeable on any choice. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, and room - clean. 10 minutes walk from the center. Good place to sleep in a calm atmosphere.

Margo, thank you very much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margo R, Owner at Oakvilla Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Anna, I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and appreciate your comments about excellent breakfast choices and comfortable bed. We would love to welcome you back.
Margo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
59
29
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilwinning
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was on a tour of the highlands on my motorbike and my mate had booked this place after it being recommended. When we arrived we were welcomed by the owner and shown where to park the bikes and then shown a rack for helmets and hanging area for wet gear. The single room that I had was a cracking well thought out space which had more than enough room. The owner Margo was extremely helpful and could not do enough to welcome us. Breakfast was cracking and a great fresh selection. 5/10 minute walk into the city centre which is a straight road. This is my first review on this site but feel that Oakvilla deserves to be highly rated on the site.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margo R, Owner at Oakvilla Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Darren,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give Oakvilla such a great review, as ex bikers ourselves we know how important it is to have gear dried and off street parking for bikes, I am glad we could provide such a service. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Regards, Margo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Margo (hostess) is very friendly and welcoming. Oakvilla feels just like home. Decorations and furnitures are very nice. Television, hair dryer, wifi, towels, kettle are all available. Very stable wifi.

Breakfast is awesome with many choices of american or continental breakfast. Lots of varieties of cereals, bread, cheese and fresh fruits. Love it lots!

Convenient location. Supermarket just 150m away and a few minutes walk from the city centre.

Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margo R, Owner at Oakvilla Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Cindylee,
Thank you so much for giving us such amazing feedback following your recent visit. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back.
Regards, Margo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Far more than we had expected. Two very wet and tired bikers turned up to be welcomed in the car park. Bike and helmet storage, including the offer to dry our jackets, just great. Rooms were clean, we'll decorated, spacious and well designed, Margo was friendly and helpful and cooked a great breakfast. A ten minute walk to the centre of town. Will use again and recommend too all our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margo R, Owner at Oakvilla Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Tom,
Thank you very much for you positive feedback, we appreciate your comments about excellent breakfast. We would love to welcome you back.
Regards, Margo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times with several friends over the years and I cannot recommend it more highly. It is only a few minutes from the centre but in a lovely quiet part of town.

The hospitality she has shown us on our visits is exceptional to the point it almost feels like home. Five of us we there last Friday and the rooms and facilities are first class. They are modern with superb en-suites and lovely little touches such as complimentary little chocolates, nice towels, comfy chairs and tables in the rooms. The decor is modern and the hostess is very friendly,helpful and considerate which makes your stay really special.

My friends and I have motorbikes and there is plenty of free, secure parking to the rear. She even has racks for helmets and clothing in the garage. We travel to Scotland a lot and having stayed in others in Inverness, before Margo's, None of us would even consider going anywhere else. I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margo R, Owner at Oakvilla Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Newcastle Bikers,
What an amazing review!! It is always a pleasure to have you all staying at Oakvilla and we are only too pleased that we can offer safe secure parking for your motorbikes and provide racks and storage for your biking gear.
See you all next year.
Margo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Oakvilla Guest House was just perfect and Margo Russell was welcoming and friendly. Our room was beautifully decorated and spotless. Breakfast was delicious. 10 minute walk into town, very convenient. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margo R, Owner at Oakvilla Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Marietta,
Thank you for sharing in TripAdvisor your enjoyable experience at Oakvilla. We feel very proud that you can recommend our Guest House to your friends. For us it was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
With kindest regards,
Margo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

A quiet comfortable stay in a beautiful city. Very nice room and an extrordinary welcoming and caring hostess. Friendly and familiar atmosphere. Very tasty breakfast. Easy to find parking space and walking distance to the city-centre.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margo R, Owner at Oakvilla Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Stein & Tove,
I was delighted to read your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us, I am mostly pleased that you appreciated our service, location and rooms. For us it's a great honour that you can recommend our guest house to others, it's by far the best compliment. Thank you for sharing and look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future.
Kindest regards, Margo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oakvilla Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakvilla Bed & Breakfast

Address: 48 Harrowden Road, Inverness IV3 5QN , Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Oakvilla Bed & Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakvilla Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.