We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Stephens Brae, Inverness, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 181 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Inverness
1 review
“Delicious pizza, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Lovely wee surprise, the pizza was delicious and the waiter very friendly and jokey. I went with my mum who is Italian and even she said the pizza was very authentic, like the real Italian deal!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    83
    34
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Little Italy in the Highlands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Cosy and friendly, good value. Its near the back of Marks and Spencer - turn left out the shopping centre and walk up the cobbles

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rome in Inverness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We went here for two colleagues retiring. Instead of starters we shared different pizzas amongst 20 people - delicious. The main courses were amazing, truly amazing and we even had an authentic sing along lead by the waiter also enjoyed by other diners. Food excellent, staff fabulous - the only downside is that it is quite small and with our party it was quite warm.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I went to Little Italy for my partners birthday. The food was excellent with large portions, service was great and a lovely cosy atmosphere. We will definetely be going back for a meal there. One of the best places to eat in Inverness!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“What a super little restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I've been visiting Inverness for over 15 years on business and only came accross this place by accident.

It's really tucked away and easy to miss, but well worth searching out.

Waht really impressed me was the outstanding service and warm welcome from the staff, though it wasn't intrusive or pushy.

They only have approx 10 tables or so, so I imagine it must get busy at weekends or during the summer. The menu offers great rustic homely Italian cooking. I shall certainly be back!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.