We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value, fantastic views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Chalets
Save
You added Pine Chalets to your Saves list
Newtonhill, Lentran, Inverness IV3 8RN, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Spring discount
Elgin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic value, fantastic views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just returned from a great weekend at these chalets. All compact and VERY well equipped. Spotlessly clean and superb value for money. Have been in other chalets which have been much more expensive but are not so well equipped and definitely not as clean. A perfect base for exploring the highlands or just to enjoy a quiet break. Owners Brian and Morag are very friendly, helpful and available when required but are never intrusive. All in all I challenge anyone to find better value for money!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We chose this accommodation based on word of mouth and couldn't have been more pleased when we arrived. The two-bedroom chalet overlooked the Beauly Firth and the view was beautiful. The decor inside was tasteful and calm, and it was very clean. Everything we could need was provided (except towels, which we were told we'd need to bring in the information sent when we booked), and there were well-thought-out extras like a breakfast set which we made full use of, and board games, books and DVDs.
The heating system (which works on a pound coin meter, so bring a supply) was efficient as it heated up the chalet very quickly and was easy to set timers/temperature according to preference. The electric shower was also easy to control and was modern and clean; the heated towel rail was a lovely extra too.
My only issue was that bed in the double room was too soft but that is purely a personal preference; I didn't like the memory foam mattress topper either. Our son found the single beds in the twin room to be comfortable.
The owners were available if needed but kept their distance and respected our privacy otherwise.
Pine Chalets are a good base for visiting many places; we popped across to the Black Isles, took a day trip across to Skye and saw the sights at Loch Ness. (There are a host of leaflets provided in the TV cabinet to suggest a range of day trips!) They are also value for money; far cheaper than a B&B, with greater freedom. We definitely plan to stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have been to stay at Pine Chalets three times now,and love the location and the views. The best part is the decking, you never tire of the view and watching the birds come to feed.

The accomodation has everything you need, with lots of nice added touches. Excellent value for money,compared to similar accomodation. Reccommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

We recently stayed at the Pine Chalets approx 7 miles from Inverness. The chalets were imaculate, they had all the comforts of home. The grounds were well tended and the view over the firth was stunning. Had it been summer just relaxing on the decking with a glass of wine would be ideal. Situated near Inverness and Beauly with some excellent walks for dogs and humans alike. The old North Inn is not too far to travel for a bite to eat. Would hope to return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Chalets

Address: Newtonhill, Lentran, Inverness IV3 8RN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Inverness
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect location to explore the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. These five 2 bedroom chalets are fully equipped and spotlessly clean. They all have a veranda to enjoy the magnificent views over the Beauly Firth and Ben Wyvis. Privately owned and managed to ensure the perfect accommodation for your highland get away! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Chalets Inverness, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Chalets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.