We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Culloden Moor Inn

Culloden Moor Inn
Culloden Moor, Inverness IV25ED, Scotland
+44 1463 790022
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 199 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Consistantly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My partner and I have eaten here for lunch and dinner on several occasions. We have always been delighted with both the food and service. Even when they are extremely busy we have never waiting long for a table or our meal. The staff are all extremely helpful and pleasant. The food is good value with large portions and great standard.
We particularly enjoy the goats cheese starter and have had the filo pastry vegetarian main course a couple of times. Delighted that they are now open on a Monday.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    40
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo,Fl
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good lunch selection at a reasonable price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a late lunch at the Restaurant .The menu choices were many .Our group of 4 had different items and all items were good. We had only simple items that were easy to prepare. Service was quick and friendly. At the time of day we were in the restaurant only 6 other people were present.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

the staff were lovely here, waitresses were always smiling and helpful! went here tonight and had an amazing meal out, the food was great and it was quick receiving it too, the service here was amazing definitely going back and recommending to family and friends

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor poor poor at Culloden moor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Went at weekend and was disappointed, service was very poor the 5 staff that I saw were too busy chatting amoung them selfs to give us any attention. Once we did get our drinks then after waiting 30 min got our starters. As for main course, very poor! Plenty of it but poor quality for the price well over priced for what we got, my son didn't want any relish on his burger! So it was a chicken burger in a roll with chips,no salad nothing and for £13 way too much. My course was soggy and tasteless!told the waitress and didn't seem bothered!!!! We waited 20 min after we had finished and no one asked us if we wanted more drinks I had to call the preoccupied waitress to have more drinks then I called her over again to clear our plates. No one bothered to ask us if we wanted coffee or sweets! Left deflated and disappointed never left a tip. Would not go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Losing its shine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We went for a family meal last night having eaten here on a few occasions previously.
The size of portions and good quality of the food in the past have been the main reason for our returning.
This has been a good eatery but we will not be back.
Both main courses were poor, in particular the fish was tasteless and soggy. The waitress was indifferent to this being politely pointed out to her and just ambled off.
Our main course plates were not cleared away long after we had finished and no-one asked if we would like to see the dessert menu or re teas/coffee. The staff were there but more pre-occupied in their chatting to each other. We paid and left.
A significant increase in emphasis on customer service is required.
A pity because in the past this eatery has been one we would recommend to others, but not now.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culloden Moor Inn also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Culloden Moor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culloden Moor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.