We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Highland Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Highland Apartments to your Saves list
Highland Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Bridge House | Bridge St, Inverness IV1 1HD, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I booked apartment 104 several weeks before my stay (which was the end of July 2012). The email communication was great and Robin promptly answered any the questions I had. Always a good start!

The apartment was huge; very well laid out and spotlessly clean. It had a full laundry, a full kitchen and the bathroom and bedroom were spacious. They had even provided milk in the fridge for coffee or tea, plus guide books and restaurant recommendations about the area.

It was right on the river which was great for sitting on the huge terrace for many hours admiring the view, accompanied with a glass of wine and a book. I was very lucky to have lovely warm weather, and being mid-summer it hardly got dark at all.

Close to the shops and railway station - so convenient to everything I wanted to do. A very reasonable rate as well - I'm so glad I found this place. I've recommended it it to all the friends that I know will be visiting / passing though Inverness on the way to the Highlands.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baconboy10, Owner at Highland Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
That's a great review, thank you! Apartment 104 has the advantage of being a corner apartment with an unusually large terrace looking out over the river. If it's too wet or windy to go outside there is always the 55" plasma TV to watch inside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    8
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
17
60
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We loved our stay at our Apartment! We stayed 3 nights in Oct 2012.
Booking process was easy, and we picked up the keys from the manager from a seperate property.
Could not fault this apartment! A sensational large living area, fully functional kitchen area, really comfortable couches - and view to die for! 180 degree view across the river and a balcony that ran the length of the apartment. We sat out here many nights and watched the sunset.
Our apartment was on level 2, but i cant see it on their website any more. (it has red couches and can be seen on previous tripadvisor posts).
Location was fantastic,right in the centre of town, easy walking distance to supermarket, and buses.
Would 100% stay here again, and would recommend to a friend. Wish i could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Level 2 had great balconies with an amazing view across the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baconboy10, Owner at Highland Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi - I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment and many thanks for the detailed review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire Scotland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at these lovely huge, clean and well furnished appartments recently. There was 4 of us we stayed in appartment 101 with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms one with a bath heated towel rails, and good quality towels, it had a spacious lounge and kitchen. We had a large balcony overlooking the river.
Good location for the many fine restuarants and shops. Also free WiFi.
The secure on site parking was good and safe. We would stay here again very professional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baconboy10, Owner at Highland Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi - many thanks for taking the time to review our apartments. We do try to maintain a good balance between "friendly" and "professional".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Hill Street apartment over the Loch Ness Marathon weekend. This is a lovely apartment for two peopel with a super comfy bed. It is more like a luxury hotel suite than a holiday rental - there was even tea, coffee and milk in the fridge on arrival! It is not huge, but super comfy for two people. It is very close to the city centre, but in a quite district. We are already thinking of booking for next year's marathon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed in Apartment 204 in the By the Bridge block. Robin Murray is host was fantastic...he too the keys to meet me at the apartment to save me going to his office to collect them. The apartment itself was fantastic. It was large, spotlessly clean and very well furnished and appointed. The central location is great and the views over the river are superb. If you are planning a stay in Inverness, this is the place to stay...much better than any hotel and superb value for money.... HIGHLY recommended....I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baconboy10, Owner at Highland Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Fantastic review - thank you! I do believe that the customer is king.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had apartment 304 for a chill out weekend: Beautiful modern apartment that would not be out of place in London or New York. Veranda views over the river Ness and Inverness were complemented by the fantastic weather whilst there.

Clean comfortable and very central to shopping, restaurants,pubs etc.
Even had a night in and sat on the veranda with a bottle of "Vino" and took in the sights.

Off street security garage area was a big plus. To leave the car safe and relax was great.
Owners/Managers were very helpful and pleasant, we would defininetly return. Could not think of anywhere better.

Agree with Bunyip08 need to look at a shower in the en-suite instead of bath shower.
Apart from that: "Hid wis a braw peedie hoosie te bide"

Room Tip: Top Rooms have single verandas lower rooms shared huge veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed in Apartment 102 By the Bridge. Amazing. Huge apartment, well furnished, fantastic view of the River Ness and the city centre. Can't say enough about how lovely and comfortable it was. I wish we could have stayed a week. The location can't be beat, either--you can walk everywhere. Many good restaurants close by. As there were three of us traveling together (a couple and our friend), we needed two bedrooms. Serviced flats are the way to go--much roomier than hotel rooms, and one two-bedroom flat is much less expensive than two hotel rooms---plus you have the option of cooking for yourself, or just having a nice snack in the evening prepared in the kitchen. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baconboy10, Owner at Highland Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi - thanks for the great review. I think Serviced Apartments offer more space and value for money than hotels too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Highland Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Apartments

Address: Bridge House | Bridge St, Inverness IV1 1HD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Highland Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a riverside location in the city centre, these apartments offer the ultimate in modern luxury and comfort, with lifts (elevators) to all floors, secure private parking and free wi-fi internet access. Top quality furnishings and fittings give a cool contemporary look with an unmatched level of design and workmanship. Most of the apartments have balconies overlooking the town or the river, with Inverness Castle in the background. Stunning views towards Loch Ness to the south and the mountains to the north and west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Highland Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Apartments Hotel Inverness
Highland Apartments Inverness, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highland Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.