We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expect from Pizza Hut” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Hut
Eastfield Way, Inverness IV2 7GD, Scotland
01463 223344
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 194 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not what I expect from Pizza Hut”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Whats happened Pizza Hut - poor service. Family receiving food at different times because staff "forgot" to cook one of the pizzas. One of the party members went for the "Specials" - "King of the Coast" and basically got a mediocre Cheese and Tomato pizza base with 5 (YES - FIVE !) prawns - shocking ! Not value for money at all for this choice - I'd have been as well nipping over to Tesco. We were told it was because HQ / Corporate were asking restaurants to reduce the portions - normally you would get 7 (YES - SEVEN - WOW !). In addition staff seemed to be all over the shop and the salad bar was poorl;y stocked at the busiest time of the day. We used to visit regulraly when the kids were younger and visited Inverness recently whilst on holiday because it was next to the cinema. We were very disappointed - get your act together ! (PS - delicious King Prawn curry at Inverness takeaway had 17 prawns in it for half the price !)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    16
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tain, Scotland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Has improved for the better happy i went back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We use to go to Pizza hut all the time but sadly stopped going in Inverness as the service was awful and food not very nice.

I had heard though that the food had got nicer and the service better, so finally persuaded the wife to go and we are both glad we did. we went at 3pm for the 3pm to 6pm 6 pounds deal were you get a pizza, side, unlimited drink and salad bowl.

The salad station was full which was nice to see, the pizzas brought out quick and the drinks replenished.

Very happy we went back. Hope they keep up the good work.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Expensive, poor slow service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stay clear. Service was slow, and did not receive the crust I ordered and paid for. Need to Q for the unlimited refills. The price was quite silly for pizza, I have had less expensive three course meals. Definitely my last time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
“not the best pizza hut experience.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

i don't know if i dislike it now due to the change in the menu etc, but the last time we went, it was dissapointing. the lunchtime buffet was lacking in choice - pepperoni, margarita or vegetable. the salad bar was not good. cheap bland colesaw and would have been nice if staff cleaned up the mess people make regularly. the state of the salad area put me off eating anything. not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very expensive take away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very expensive takeaway... £21 for 2 pizzas (2nd 1/2 price)
Pizza ok but you would be expecting something pretty special at these prices...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.