We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Furan Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Furan Guest House to your Saves list
Furan Guest House
100 Old Edinburgh Road, Inverness IV2 3HT, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 227 Inverness B&B and Inns
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Staying at the Furan for one night while participating in a Christmas event in Inverness. Lovely, spacious but cosy and warm room, complete with mints on the pillow. The bathroom was not en suite, by was ours exclusively - warm and spotless. Breakfast! My goodness - delicious and plentiful. Janice is a superb hostess with a great knowledge of the hospitality industry, which she uses in providing a wonderful, friendly service. Highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janwesc, Owner at Furan Guest House, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for such a positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    18
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
34
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My friend and I had a very good experience in furan guest house. The room is large and beds are comfortable, the breakfast is huge and in traditional Scottish style. Janice is an excellent host, as we are new drivers and she willing to drive her car and guide us to the boundary of the city which make us so thankful. I would highly recommend furan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

A got a warm welcome,a snug room with a double bed (despite being on my own) and a helpful owner.A kitchen area and washing machine were a useful extra and breakfast was excellent.
Really enjoyed my brief stay and would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My partner and I have travelled with our family (my parents, my three kids) for 12 days accross Scotland changing B&B every two days, this one was the best B&B we stayed in. Large modern bedrooms, very tidy, everything is thought in a small details. The host was very nice and friendly. I recommend this B&B to anyone who come in Inverness.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Tucked away about 20mins walk south of the city centre is this impeccably styled guest house. The room was generously sized, and recently refurbished to a high standard in a contemporary style and the bathroom was gorgeous. I had some trouble sleeping, but then it might have just been me, as my partner had no problems. Breakfast was served around a large single dining table, so this might not suit more private or laconic travellers. Parking was a little tight but enough spaces for all of the three rooms available. Also features a huge, and very friendly resident cat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, Surrey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We are a large family of 5 who stayed at this guest house for 5 nights whilst visiting Inverness and the Highlands. The standard of accommodation is very high - lovely large clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a well equipped kitchen. Only 10 to 15 mins walk from Inverness city centre it is the perfect location for exploring the city and beyond but is also far enough away that it is quiet and peaceful in the evenings. Janice is a superb host and looked after our every need. Her cooked breakfasts are amazing, and no task was too much for her. We especially appreciated Janice getting up extra early to cook our breakfast on the day of the Loch Ness marathon! I cannot recommend this guest house highly enough and we will certainly be back again to stay in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My two daughters and I stayed at this guest house for two nights in the three room dwelling which gave us a room each and a kitchen if required. Janice, the host was amazing with information on what to do, where to eat and more importantly where not to eat... It is a 15 minute walk into town but not a hard walk at all. Hot breakfasts cooked to order and very nice indeed. If l ever find myself back in Inverness will definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Furan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furan Guest House

Address: 100 Old Edinburgh Road, Inverness IV2 3HT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a small family run guest house offering value for money, quality bed and breakfast accommodation. Easily accessible for Inverness city centre, restaurants, pubs, live entertainment & shopping. We have a double room en suite, a twin/double room with private adjacent bathroom and a family unit that can sleep five which consists of two double rooms and a single room, there is also a small kitchen to prepare a light meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Furan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furan Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Furan Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.