We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable☆☆☆☆” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riva

Riva
4-6 Ness walk, Inverness IV3 5NE, Scotland
01463 237377
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 199 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Enjoyable☆☆☆☆”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

An enjoyable experience, the pizzas are one of the best in Inverness - full of flavour and generous toppings! My only criticism bus that the restaurant was busy and with only one waitress we had to wait longer than expected between courses and for our bill. But the food was awesome when It arrived! I'll visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    115
    34
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

A must visit in Inverness. Tasty food, good attentive staff, nice atmosphere, clean toilets! All essentials for an enjoyable evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good service, atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Recommended to visit here on a Friday whilst staying in Inverness.Best that we booked, all tables full. Attentive staff, clean and tasty food. Would come here again. Location beautiful near the water. Tasty and filling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Another good meal in my quick trip up North. It can be very busy so your best to book and tables are quite close together but the food and service are always excellent. I like not being hurried but also ordering promptly which is always the case at Riva.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice food, friendly service, good riverside location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We visited the Riva Pizzeria with 2 children on Saturday 22 March. Nice location. Friendly service. Garlic cheese pizza bread great, children's pizza was actually half a full size one, good range of vegetarian options (hence reason we went to the Italian). Only downside was the Marinara pizza. This utilised fish in vinegar which gave it a very strange flavour - have to say and I advised the staff that I wouldn't eat it again and couldn't in fact eat as much as I would normally due to the strange flavour!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riva also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Riva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.