We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch stop in Inverness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Kitchen Brasserie

The Kitchen Brasserie
15 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
01 463 259119
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 181 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $29 - $49
Cuisines: Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Brasserie, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quick lunch stop in Inverness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stopped in Inverness on the journey to Loch Ness, and were attracted by the number of people who were in the restaurant. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was well presented and very tasty. The two course for £6.95 deal was very great value. We would definitely recommend as a lunch venue.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    268
    92
    54
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st austell
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“local food cooked to perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

If you want to visit this restaurant book ahead! Also go before 7pm to enjoy £11.95 starter and main offer. We had salmon fishcake and my husband mange tout with mushrooms. For mains we j
had the steak it was amazing. Only criticism was would have liked a few more vegetables. We had the lovely raspberry Strachan dessert and cinnamon apple crumble. Delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nothing short of superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Excellent food in a friendly environment where the head waiter was definitely on top of his game and we were very impressed with the direction and guidance afforded to younger junior members of his team to ensure that they got customer service just right - very enjoyable evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stromness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“good value but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

A good value- quick service place to eat.
Noisy. the menu changes regularly. We ate 2 days in a row and had a different menu
staff are friendly

not a big menu but good value. Need to book most of the time

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Being with the family. We were friendly and warmly welcomed from the staff. Food is excellent. Seafood a must. All in a perfect location along the river with a view on the Inverness Castle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen Brasserie also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Kitchen Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kitchen Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.