We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corner on the Square Beauly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner on the Square

Corner on the Square
1 High Street, Beauly IV4 7BY, Scotland
+44 1463 783000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Beauly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Corner on the Square is a licensed delicatessen and eaterie overlooking the square in the historic village of Beauly. We offer a range of fine food and drink from up the road, round the corner and from across the globe. The welcome is unashamedly Highland and we look forward to greeting you soon!
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Corner on the Square Beauly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had a little surprise for my sister and brother in law as we arrived in Beauly, this delightful deli,we were shown to a table just before the cafe started to fill up , the staff were friendly and unfussed but attentive even when the place was full. Our drinks and food arrived in good time and all was perfect a silent table as we ate our toasties and my B in Law sampled a delicious date and walnut scone, great coffee, I meant to but the beans before we left.
A real café atmosphere with a shiny wall of whiskies and wine, and the glass case in the front full of goodies too many to mention.
Quirky doors on the clean toilets, make sure you are at the correct door.

Scottshlandscapes

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    43
    16
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Treasure trove of flavours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Visited for lunch. Choice was excellent. We opted for a panini, quiche and salad nicoise. All well cooked and presented. Highlight of visit was a choc brownie and ice cream. To see the brownie labelled 'nut free' was a rare and welcome sight.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinheim, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent casual dining with a Scottish flair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We recently enjoyed an excellent dinner at this cafe while on vacation. The service personnel is very friendly, and the food and drinks are of excellent quality. The location is excellent, right at the town square. There is also a wide selection of food and drinks for sale at the deli / store if you whish to take something along on your trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service and Food Impeccable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The food, ambience and choice of deli shopping was first class. It was further enhanced
by Roslyn whose customer service was excellent. She helped me find gluten free products and then described the contents of your wonderful salad dressing to a tee. I am so sorry that in our haste we didn't leave a tip. I owe her. So please tell her to hook up to us on Facebook. (Loch Ness Highland Cottage) If she or her friends should ever be in Loch Ness and need a Bed & Breakfast we would be only too happy to give her a discount.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My 1st visit here and it will not be my last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This establishment is a little gem food to die for and no chips catering for all tastes. there must be a bright light shining over beauly. please take note the lovat Arms Hotel in the centre.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner on the Square also viewed

Beauly, Scottish Highlands
Beauly, Scottish Highlands
 
Beauly, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Corner on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner on the Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.