We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, fantastic staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ski-Ing Doo Restaurant

Ski-Ing Doo Restaurant
9 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RH, Scotland
01479 810392
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 51 Restaurants in Aviemore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food, fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

A must place to have a meal during your visit to Aviemore. Food is excellent, staff very friendly. You have to try the steak, if you are a meat eater, it is cooked to perfection, and tastes amazing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    101
    29
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries SCOTLAND
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have dreamt about the chilli burger since I had one last year...I can say I was not disappointed at all this year..wonderful.
Great menu and service first-class.
Toilet well worth a visit too!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thunder In The Glens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were in Aviemore for the Harley Davidson event Thunder In The Glens, four of us had a fantastic meal in the Ski-ing Doo followed by drinks in the very lively bar downstairs. Great food and very friendly staff. Recommended great night

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Scotland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Glad a local recommended this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We went here on a recommendation - as others have said it doesn't look much from outside. We got a friendly welcome and the service was great throughout. It's quirky - a cross between an après ski place and an American diner. The food is good - we all had different types of burger including a veggie one. Would agree with the local - it's a good place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Its A MUST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visit here every year on our annual trip To Thunder In The Glens, Harley Davidon Rally in Aviemore. We eat here every year, and every year it gets better. If you want your tastebuds to go into overdrive, EAT HERE. Fantastic staf, amazing wee bar underneath resturant, and lots of funny slogans on all the walls ( even the loos ). Do not miss this place if you visit Aviemore. xxxx

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski-Ing Doo Restaurant also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Ski-Ing Doo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ski-Ing Doo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.