We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish and Chips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fish&Chips

Fish&Chips
B9521, Aviemore, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 49 Restaurants in Aviemore
Cuisines: Scottish
Restaurant details
Stirling
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had fish and chips when we visited in April. It was not cheap at nearly £7 but the quality of the fish and chips was excellent and certainly the best I have had in a long time.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice start to our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Lovely fresh fish & real hand made chips with great service & the option to sit outside. I would recommend very highly as a "must try" if planning a visit to Aviemore.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elgin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“All good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Went here after the Movie at the MacDonald's Hotel. Great little place and nothing was left on anyone's plate. Great little place

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great chippy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had fish and chips, sausage and chips and fish cake and chips. All cooked fresh, all tasted great really we'll cooked. Price is similar to most chippys

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Black pudding in batter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

my husband was thrilled with this find - black pudding sold a "pie" - in batter. The fish and chips were top quality and very good value for money - all freshly cooked too - we didn't have to wait long and they had items on the menu you will hardly see anywhere else - white, black or red pudding or haggis????

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish&Chips also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Fish&Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish&Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.