We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely meal in small restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzariach

Pizzariach
Granish Way, Aviemore PH22 1UQ, Scotland
+44 1479 811230
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Aviemore
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Pizza, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: Our 20 seater restaurant is located at the far end of aviemore heading towards dalfabar, we cater for everyone, from pizza, pasta and childrens meals to main meals such as our chicken burger with parma ham rocket, pest and plum tomato, with a choice of cheese and wedges, our kitchen is open plan so you can watch the chefs at work, so wether you are looking for a family night out or an intimate meal for two, we are the place for you.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“lovely meal in small restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

had a great meal- best chicken burger ever !

banoffee was very different and nice.


Service also very good - one of our party had part of their order later than normal and we were not charged for that part.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    21
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic Pizza Restaurant Hidden Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't manage to get a table on a Tuesday night in July so opted for Takeaway instead. Pizzas some of the best we have ever had: fresh ingredients cooked to perfection. Even if you are hungry the large size pizzas are for two!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not the biggest but certainly the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This little gem is fantastic the menu is a nice balance of authentic italian food which is freshly prepared and served in an efficient manner. Booking is essential to ensure that you can get seated although the take away side of the business is testament to the quality of food that is on offer. Value for money and great service . More than happy to recommend and will be certain to visit again. No drinks license but they are happy for you to visit the local costcutter to purchase some vino or beers. Kids plates cleaned and best tip is to save yourself some room for one of the delicious sweets.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We found this restaurant very useful on our holiday as we wanted our food to be delivered.
They were very helpful and friendly on the phone and the food arrived hot and tasty.
They have a very good pizza selection and also have a 'chippy' menu. Great while on holiday when the diet is out the window!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“fantastico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of eating there on saturday 29th june, we had a short wait as the place was full and more people came in after us, there was not an empty table. We had the eat all you can buffet from £12.95, and we have to say it was definetly worth the money, there was different kinds of pastas to pizzas, and the salad choices amazing. The desserts were cakes to icecreams. The staff were amazing and there were plenty if them if you required assistance, very cheerful staff who enjoy what they are doing, so if anyone is thinking of visiting aviemore as we do, then this place is a must to dine in, well done guys

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzariach also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Pizzariach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzariach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.