We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Front of house
Front of house
Front of house
Living/dining room
Living/ dining room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Aviemore
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willie P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and cosy - a home from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Another very pleasant week at Craigie View and everything to the usual high standard. This is a great base for an active holiday with all the convenience of Aviemore's shops and restaurants, but in the middle of the natural glory of the Cairngorms National Park. We enjoyed relatively good weather, played golf at Carrbridge (a beautiful nine-hole course right in the mountains), had day trips to Spey Bay (Dolphins!) and Inverness and also had a day at the Highland Wildlife Park. Every night we returned to the comfort of the house (or a G&T in the garden!) and enjoyed watching DVDs or just sitting quietly reading. No hesitation in recommending Craigie View as a great base for a holiday in the Highlands.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: A very comfortable house - high standard of facilities.
Liked least: No criticisms.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jan M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Completely perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Brilliant location, five minute walk from the centre of the main street. Great views out both the front and back windows... House is lovely and sheltered with hedges and shrubs, lots of privacy to chill out and relax.

House is well proportioned, with plenty of chill out space. All mod cons, TV, DVD players, lots of DVDs to chose from, plenty of books and games to keep the whole family amused.

Everything was exceptionally clean and tidy.. A pleasure to come 'home' to in the evening.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The comfy couches...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jimbie1
Aberdour, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic: the house, the ambience, the location, the lot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at Craigie View for a weekend and had a brilliant time in a lovely home. The first impression on arrival was one of freshness - it is the cleanest and freshed holiday home that we have stayed in. Everything was as described and we immediately felt comfortable and relaxed.

The amenties are excellent and conducive to getting on with your holiday. As noted above, the cleanliness of the property was of a high standard and all the kitchen utensils and crockery were similar. The beds were really comfortable. There are lots of extras and a good selection of books and DVDs although we were too busy to use them. The garden is child friendly and relaxing.

It is a short walk to Aviemore with all its amenities and the countryside around is fantastic. Although not part of the rental agreement, the sun shone throughout and we enjoyed the beauties of the National Park. We particularly enjoyed visiting the Highland Wildlife Park which is just 15 minutes away. There is so much around that we will be back soon.

Finally, special commendation to David who gave excellent pre-arrival information that made our arrival a pleasure.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The freshness and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Everything was great
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Alisuth6
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home, already booking to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Lovely cosy spacious holiday home. Very comfy beds. The kitchen came equipped with everything we could need. Peaceful location with only the blackbirds singing to wake us! Loved it so much we are going back in the summer. Thanks to David the owner for all his help!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Parkerfam...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and well-appointed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed with our two young children. The back garden is great for small kids as it is fully enclosed and great for kicking a ball around.'

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Enclosed back garden.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
susanwri
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic House, we loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Craigie View is a fantastic House, i can not recommend it highly enough. We have been visiting Aviemore now for 6 years and Craigie view is by far the best property we have stayed in by miles.
It is a very spacious and comfortable property, we felt very at home here. The bed is soooooooooooooo comfortable better then my bed at home. The master bedroom is huge so plenty of space and i loved the bedside lamp, only a little thing i know but with its pull down switch it was very easy to use, no fumbling around to find the switch. The whole property is catered for making your stay as easy and comfortable as possible.
The bathroom is lovely and the power shower WOW . The best shower in a holiday home that i have ever come across.
Also the best selection of Dvd's i have ever seen in a holiday let, David the owner has good good taste. Lots of books as well with various walks in etc.
The kitchen is very well equiped as well. The garden is huge and well secured. If i could pick this property and garden up and take it home and swap it for my hosue i would.
The location is great too, only a short walk to Aviemore town center.
David the owner was fantastic to deal with and we can't wait till next year to go back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
James D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding property in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

For once, the property was actually far better than the website had indicated. The sitting room / dining room was comfortably large enough for 7 adults. Kitchen had decent oven, loads of pans, trays, utensils + microwave and more plates/mugs/glasses than we needed. Master bedroom is massive with loads of storage, and the bathroom was also a good size, with a decent shower.
We arrived just after xmas & stayed for a week, but for summer visitors there is a decent-sized backgarden with outdoor furniture, barbecue & great views over cairngorms.
There is a really convenient footpath to Aviemore centre - only 10 mins walk away. Hi-Fi came with 1.5mm jack for plugging in ipods etc, and there was a really large selection of DVDs. There were also some good maps for walking/mountain bikes, and books on other activities for the area. Best pub is the Old Bridge Inn - good atmosphere, beer & food.
This is the first time that I have left a review, which may indicate how highly I regard this property & would not hesitate to recommend it.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$155
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
David S
44 07767674826
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2012
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing